Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misinformed

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: clean, well stocked and spacious.
Cons: communication and the way reservations are made. Please make people aware that there are two Wyndham properties in same location.
Called Wyndham Bonnet Creek to follow up on a reservation that I made. Told them that I never got a confirmation and couldn't remember which travel company I used to book it. (it turns out the booking company had the wrong email address) I told them that I know I made reservation at Wyndham bonnet Creek. They stated there were no reservations in my name. Unfortunately, what they didn't say is that there was a Wyndham resort and a Wyndham hotel on same property but under different management. So I reluctantly made another reservation at Wyndham Bonnet Creek resort not knowing is was two different places. I quickly realized that I mistakenly made a reservation at each location on property. After numerous phone calls to each Resort and to the travel company although sympathetic to my problem not one company offered any assistance in helping me. I got charge for both reservations. BLS*cancelon were closed in evening and on weekends. So I couldn't reach them during non-working hours. Travelocities call center personal were hard to understand and put me on long holds. I think I was on the phone for over 2 hours Monday evening. I was told I would get a follow up call from both companies and did not receive one. I feel they put me on hold to wear me out and it worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
After staying for 3 days we spoke with a team of sales agents who tried to use their appreciation for my military service as a tool to attempt to convince my wife and I to buy a time share. By the time the 3rd and final rep spoke with is the conversation and experience turned very ugly and unpleasant. It was bad enough to completely erase or taint any good memory we would have had of our stay there. I will never consider buying from whyndam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Room was okay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My family of 4 stayed for a trip to DisneyWorld and the room we stayed at was okay, not great. Cleanliness of the room was mediocre and the resort wasn't very impressive. I received 3 calls to attend a presentation for a time share, and they didn't get the point after the first time I told them we're not interested. I don't think we would go back here, I would try to find something nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice hotel with all the amenities, very close to disnay and all attraction as wellas good restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice pool. Very close to Disney.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Get a better quality sofa bed. The air conditioner was extremely loud. To minimize the excessive walking to pools, put a bridge across the pond.
Location: Loved the location. So close to WDW.
Good overall fun. Enjoyed the pool. We had to use the sofa bed and it was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel for kids. Lots to keep them occupied

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed for 10 nights and it was great. Fantastic to have a kitchen and washer/dryer. Close to all the theme parks but a car is recommended. Plenty of parking and 24hr guest services available. Great location for kids/teenagers. Plenty to do when you are not visiting a theme park. There are places to eat at the resort and most importantly free wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falkirk

Lovely hotel with lots to do.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Liked all of it
Cons: A cleaner kitchen area
Lovely 2 bedroom apartment, with all you need including washing machine & tumble dryer Rooms were very spacious with a good sized balcony, which allowed us to watch the firework display from Disney world at night. Four adults and 2 children were all pleased with the room My only complaint would be that the cleanliness of the kitchen units were not up to scratch as most of the base units were grubby and obvious marks on them, however everything else was spotless. The bathroom of the main room was huge ( large corner jucccuzi bath) with a separate toilet and shower (also huge) leading from the bath area We only stayed 2 nights but would recommend this hotel We we not approached once by any time share people as read in lots of previous reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am pretty sure the room had bedbugs.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The second morning of our stay I noticed 2 bites on my lowered leg. Then a few more the next morning in the same area. I couldn't actually find any bugs, but these bites were not from mosquitoes or a spider. I did cal the hotel to report the bug bites after we checked out. It is a beautiful place, but I would not recommend it. It is a vacation club so they are a little pushy about trying to get you to attend a meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 11, 2017
The rooms were huge and well appointed. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The only minor thing was that I was unaware that this was a timeshare and as such there would be no daily maid service. I only found this out at check in. Other than that, everything was exceptional!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, YX

Nice hotel, horrible service

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice room except the phone didn't work, two different outlets didn't work, we had to call the staff repeatedly to get clean towels, we stayed there a week and our room was never cleaned or trash taken out or fresh towels brought. We had to take our trash out and the dirty towels from the pool just piled up. Also there was a horrible smell in the hall that permeated into the room--smelled like wet dog mixed with poopy diapers.