Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nj

space for kids

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: just like home
Cons: check out time to 11 am
Location: disney spring disney epcot hollywood studios uniersal
loved it been to tons of disney hotels and no space for kids with a huge price tag ...loved the 2 bedroom suite was just like home washer dryer porch kitchen ....free parking planty of it parking garage loved it will go back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This is a great hotel! We had the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with a full kitchen. Extra bonus was having a washer/dryer right in the room. Lots of outside activities, pools and more to do at the hotel. Only downside was there was not daily housekeeping...but if you ended more towels, they wee just a phone call away. Very close to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Stufios and Animal Kingdom. Hotel has a shuttle, but charges $8 per person. Parking at the parks was $20 and there was always an abundance of parking with shuttles coming every few minutes to take you to the park entrance TIP: Apparently there is some kind of a maximum number of guests that can request 'late checkout'...regular checkout is 10:00 and late checkout is 11:00. This wasn't told to us at check in. You can start requesting late checkout up to 3 days before leaving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be updated and large family crowds.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The resort ground was nice and plenty of things to do. The rooms could use renovating. Overall felt overly crowded and wasn't that relaxing. I won't be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Not what you think...

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The room was big
Cons: probably everything. There's no signs anywhere, no one helps you with direction, pushy sales people walking the halls.
Location: TRAFFIC, and CONSTRUCTION everywhere.
They don't tell you when your booking a few things. So here they are. First is they will probably lose your reservation. The hotel staff even said Expedia to Wyndham reservations always get lost. Second is they pressure you constantly every time you turn around to do one of their timeshare seminars. Even to get your parking pass, you need to speak to one of these pushy sales people. Third is, since your in a "2 bedroom suite", (they make sound fancy) the hotel does not clean your room, make your beds, empty garbage, fill toilet paper, or give you towels the entire stay. (sorry, we don't offer guest services for your room). At the amount you pay for with this "suite", you would think they would at least give you fresh towels. I travel once a month, and will not stay at one of their resorts again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property - no sales pressure

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This property has a beautiful exterior -great pools and amenities, like the grills we used. The two-bedroom unit we stayed in was spacious, clean, and the kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed. Unfortunately, the mattresses were old and saggy, and the appliances were in serious need of updating -- our dishwasher kept falling out of its housing and out of 4 adults, only one could rangle it into the right position to turn it on! The a/c unit was incredibly loud in the living room and didn't push air into the bedrooms, and the dryer made a horrible screeching noise. For those reasons, we probably will not return. If the rooms were updated, we definitely would. The only disappointment with the pools was that the slide in the pirate ship had a height limit of 48" - taller than almost all Disney rollar coasters!!! As a side note- we had no trouble with the timeshare sales. Told them point blank we weren't interested when we got our parking pass and we were not bothered again. (Did unplug the phone as suggested on here, jic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Nice place for a family

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The only problem I had was they funnel you through a sales person that pressures you to go on an appointment to learn more about the time share. My daughter really had to go to the bathroom when we checked in and I told the woman that but she continued with her pitch. All I wanted was a parking pass--it took 15 minutes to get one and then she called my cell and the room about 8 times to try to procure an appointment. Finally I agreed and then I later found that there was a $20 charge to set an appointment. This is how my stay began and it left a bad taste in my mouth for the rest of the stay. Even though it's a nice place, I'm not sure if I'll book there again because I felt harassed by their sales rep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good value enjoyed our stay. Had fun at the pools and room was good the only negative is you always had to request new towels and other items they do not clean rooms each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Hotel close to Disney World

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Don't push the time share sales.
Location: Disney World
Everything was awesome except the reservations and condo vacation sales people. I made reservations for 5 days. at that time additional days were available. The next day I tried to add one additional night due to flight changes. I was told it was cost almost double the amount from the previous day. I was told by the manager to make the reservations and he would make sure I have the same room and make correction to cost while onsite. When I arrived they didn't have the same room and charged me $60.00 more to stay in the Wyndham Orlando instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice condo unit wth great pools and restaurants.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed in building 5 which is the timeshare. Close to hotel, pools and restaurants. Very clean and spacious with a kitchen, dining area,living room, large bathroom and master bedroom. Would absolutely stay again. Quick access to the parks and a beautiful area with different restaurants and pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central west FL

No housekeeping, no food

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was very large and very nice, but this place I guess is meant for longer-term travelers who don't mind cooking and cleaning up after themselves. We were located in tower 5, to get just a basic breakfast we had to drive 2 buildings over or walk about 10 minutes to get there. There are no vending machines in the building despite signage saying there was vending on floors 1, 5 and 10. We checked all three, and there were just ice machines. A soda machine on the first floor was all we found. There was supposedly a restaurant or two on the property somewhere else but they said it was only outdoor seating and being it was about 50°F when we were there and we had small children that wasn't going to work. One delivered pizza to our room but took 80 min (not the 45 they said when we ordered). The kitchen in the room was plenty big, a full-size fridge and oven and microwave, sink and dishwasher… So if you wanted to grocery shop and do your own thing like that I'm sure it would be a great option. There was a washer and dryer with two packs of detergent, which was good as we ran out of towels pretty quick so had to wash some more. Another chore I didn't really want to be doing on vacation. I think you can request they bring you some but we figured washing them would be easier. The lazy river was nice, entrance to it was behind our building (Tower 5) so that was convenient. The pool was warm. Staff was fine, they will push you to do their timeshare meeting tho.