Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Posted May 20, 2017
Beautiful resort. Quiet rooms. The pools are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul. MN

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice condos, lots of beautiful pools, delicious drinks, good food but somewhat limited. I'd return to this resort for the convenience of Disney parks. I would be more forceful next time regarding their sales pitch. Word of advice --- use Uber instead of the resorts shuttle service, it's cheaper and more convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The first time I stayed at the Wyndham I liked it it was five years ago with my wife .this year I went with my Family ,they loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

A very spacious & lovely place

Posted May 16, 2017
The whole stay was very pleasant & we all live the amenities from the pool to our Deluxe room equipped with kitchen & washer/dryer. It was like a mini home for us & we get to cook our dishes without having to spend so much! I just wish the check out time wasn't at 10. Other hotels close to MI check out is at 12!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but with Odd feature

Posted May 15, 2017
I really liked this resort, minus one big feature. When you pay for a room you should be able to keep the room at whatever temperature you want. With this room, when you leave the room, the AC automatically shuts off. You have to be in the room with both the front and back door locked in order for the AC to run. To me that is crazy. As hot as it gets in Florida, and after spending the entire day outside at Disney or somewhere else no one wants to come back to a hot room. I understand the owner is trying to save money, but at the expense of the customer's comfort is a bit drastic. Other than this, the room and resort were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Lots of on site amenities

Posted May 7, 2017
Gate house staff and Check in staff seemed too busy to welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NH

Perfect location to all the parks

Posted May 4, 2017
The accommodations are top notch. Staff is beyond courteous, and always pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room was decorated nicely and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The bathrooms could be cleaner, the noise level was too loud at night. Way too much time share sales people trying to sell anyone and everyone.
Location: Lots of outdoor malls which were nice, some good places to eat, but mostly we just went to Disney World and hung out at the pool and park.
The property looks great from the outside and the staff is nice enough. The property has a lazy lagoon, a kiddy pool with cool water features, a children's park, and a nice pond to walk around. The gym is ok. No more than 4 people could fit comfortably in it without feeling like you're on top of each other. We stayed in a two bedroom condo with full kitchen. It was newly renovated which was nice, but the bathroom fixtures were really old and outdated and the tubs were dusty and our shower door looked moldy with grime all around the edges. That was gross. The air conditioner didn't distribute very well so it would be freezing where the air was coming out and then hot everywhere else and it was super loud. Speaking of loud the guests were obnoxiously loud well past 10pm and then after they calmed down there was loud noises in the parking lot almost like the workers worked all night emptying trash and moving heavy furniture. I didn't appreciate this because we brought our 19 month old and I was so afraid all the noise would wake her up. Also the time share sales staff are so annoying. Not only do you have to see them showing families all around the property constantly, but they phoned our room at 8:44pm just after I put my toddler to bed to try and sell us. We really didn't appreciate that because we didn't sit through some seminar for free tickets at a time share sales presentation. We booked and paid for our disney tickets and condo from expedia. Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NH

An amazing resort

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The resort has exceeded our expectations. The amenities are very well kept, and all the staff has been so helpful and kind. This is and will continue to be our first choice on our vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful resort convenient to Disney Parks. Comfortable and spacious room.