Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great hotel for families as rooms are spacious. Staff was very attentive and room was very clean. Note that this is not a regular hotel with daily cleaning service and room service. Pools and facilities are excellent as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good place , would stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quality and size of apartments , great views , friendly staff
Cons: Furniture and decor , everything was clean and good quality but a bit old fashioned and tired.
Location: Close to Typhoon Lagoon , Epcot and Disney Springs ( all less than 5 mins ) Close to all the highways leading to other Disney Parks and LBV area.
Couldn't get a condo at Vista Cay which in my view is a superior quality condo resort but this is definitely a great alternative , good quality, clean apartments but in need of modernising . Lots going on for families , friendly courteous staff , polite declines of timeshare presentations (3 times in the week we were there) and there was no persistence. Virtually next door to Typhoon Lagoon , and literally a 5 minute drive to Disney Springs and Epcot. Could see Epcot fireworks from the Condos every night , for those self catering there is a full kitchen and washer / dryer in each condo but supermarkets are not close ( 15-20 mins) . Suggest you stop at Publix / Walmart before you arrive as Hotel shop has very limited supplies beyond Milk , cold drinks and snacks . Had some minor glitches when we arrived ( didnt like the first condo overlooking the parking lot after I requested at time of booking a high floor) which was changed without fuss by reception staff . Overall a great stay and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lots of space!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Love this hotel. Have stayed twice. You get tons of space and are right on Disneys property. Great pools and hot tubs. Restaurants are yummy. We rent a car and do Disney and other parks (Sea World and Legoland).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fantastic place to stay for a Disney Vacation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Well, everything. Really a great resort. Lots to do, and close to all the parks.
Cons: documentation on resort amenities, food, and activities
Location: fantastic, on the Disney property so easy to get to everything without traffic.
rooms were great with lots of space, resort was fantastic, there are 6 buildings all with different pools/hot tubs/activities/etc. We were able to use all of them. Very nice resort. We were only expecting to be able to use just the one building, but we were able to use all of them. The only thing that would have been nice to have was better documentation of the resort and amenities in the unit. We had a hard time finding food, didn't know the rules of the pool use and other amenities, was unsure when the fireworks went off, etc. It took many calls to the front desk to figure all this stuff out. The front desk got us educated on the resort, but it could have been easier. Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here with 5 adults attending a conference

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Location: On Disney property and very convenient access to all Disney properties. Very close to Disney Springs
It was great! The only issue with the facility was when I tried to run one evening, the sidewalk was washed out in about 3 inches of water due to a plumbing issue. Certainly NOT a deal breaker for us staying there again, but seemed to take a long time for anyone to address the problem. Other than that, great experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Amazing.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Lots to do without leaving the resort. Love love love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Watford , UK

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect to the Orlando business trip. Far better value than the company allocated Hotels, ended up with a 2 room suite for 8 people, very spacious and comfy. Easy access (1 min walk) to main WBC Grand Hotel, with a good choice of restaurants and bars. Staff were impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access, parking, convenience to Disney attraction, amenities of hotel
Cons: Checkout time is 10 am. A little later would be better
Location: Ideal location for Disney parks, Gaylord Palms. Drawback - there are not a lot of supermarket/local restaurants in the immediate area.
Wonderful location. Third time staying at resort with family. Ideal for children as well as adults of all ages.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Reception staff couldn't organise a bottle of water when I arrived about 10.30pm or a taxi when i was leaving at 10am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Jan/2017

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Wyndham Bonnet Creek- Pros: Close to Disney World. Pools and lazy rivers. Spacious rooms with full kitchens. Cleaner than expected. Cons: WiFi not always working. Swimming towels by main reception. Must go through a timeshare salesperson to get parking pass.