Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Loved it!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms Lazy rivers
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Located right inside Disney.
Loved everything about this resort. We went mostly for the sun and pools. Didn't do any Disney. It has 6 or 7 pools, with hot tubs at most. The best part was the 2 lazy rivers, what a blast. The rooms were awesome. Many activities. Everyone was very friendly. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut.

Great place with many amenities.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised with the 2 bedroom suite. Love having a full kitchen and washer and dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

OUR 50TH ANNIVERSARY HORROR STORY

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: NEVER GOT TO SEE IT
Cons: COMMUNICATION
Location: UNKNOWN
We booked on 2/24 and arrived on 4/6 for our 50th anniversary. Upon arrival they claimed our reservations were cancelled by Expedia and they should have notified us. After 30-60 minutes Wyndham Bonnet requested I call reservations, which I did from their phone. I was then advised that we were relocated to Star Island Resort in Kissimmee. We were given directions by the desk rep. and about 50-60 minutes later we arrived at Star Island. Rachel at Star Island spent the next 60-75 minutes trying to accommodate us. We were finally offered accommodations on the 1st floor in "A" which only had 1/2 kitchen and twin beds. We decided to accept it as we were thoroughly discussed at this point as we just wanted to get some rest. Our feeling is we should be amply compensated for the wrong that was done to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Lake, MI

Nice hotel with lots of pools!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel and pools are great! Check-in was terrible and avoid at all costs the 90 minute sales presentation on timeshare ownership. They are very resistant to "no" and switch out sales people trying to turn your "no" into a "yes" and ended up being there for 4 hours!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

oversold and bumped to a lesser hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I pre-paid for this trip in December (traveled in April) for a one-bedroom suite. I called the day before to confirm my arrival and request early check-in (which they do not accommodate). I arrived on check-in day at 1pm and was told to wait on property until 4pm though a room would likely be available sooner. I was given a parking pass, went to lunch by the pool. Received a voicemail to return to check in to be rudely told by the manager "Onyx" that I was being sent to another Wyndham hotel. He gave me a handout with the address and thought he was sending me on my way. The GM was useless because the hotel had oversold (not clear if only Expedia rooms or all rooms). They sent me to Wyndam Star Island, which is in the middle of disgusting strip malls and gun shops. The room was decent but the pool and amenities were horrible. Bonnet Creek is 5 mins from DW and this was 20 mins away. I paid for something and got the bait and switch. Expedia was useless as well until I called the vendor phone # and got a nice guy in NJ who tried to help--but still he couldn't do anything. 4 hours on the phone and a crying kid for her birthday trip. #wyndhamsucks #wyndhamepicfail #wyndhambaitandswitch #wyndhamneveragain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pools, dirty room, bad restaurants/service

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The resort was nice, pools were great! At arrival there was a bag of garbage outside of our door. We walked in and were hit with the smell of urine- the entire place reeked of urine. The 2nd bathroom was neat, NOT cleaned. It was as if someone urinated all over the bathroom and staff just wiped it down, never cleaned- It was pretty gross. I went straight to the store and bleached the place down. The sheets were not fresh sheets so we bought those too. overall the pools were nice, rooms neat not clean, over priced resort far below expectations. Sorry:(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise , Fl.

complaint

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Made res. for 2 days and they said 1 day. After taking to the desk Jeremy he said he fixed it. (20.00 tip), Next morning I had no res. and had to leave . Ruined my weekend, Left messages , still waiting for response, upset .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

hotel was ok,have stayed at nicer.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service needs to be improved.
Location: Close to the parks, disney village, shopping and restaurants.
Room was nice, and spacious, good location if you want to be close to the disney parks. Disappointed in hospitality. On our second day, we had no hot water the entire day. We were told it would be fixed by noon, not so. Then we had air conditioning problems. At first they were not willing to compensate for the inconvenience. After asking for the manager, she finally gave us $50 food and beverage voucher for four adults. Hope you have better luck!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott rom med mange basseng å velge i like ved.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Tilnærmet perfekt. Her kunne vi vært lenge......... ..............................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Time share rental

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to parks. The pools and grounds are exceptional!
Cons: Reduced rate if on the "bad & ugly" side of hotel. Stop trying to hide your sales pitch under the guise of reduced ticket fees & parking check in
Location: DISNEY!!!
We (2 adults & 2 teens) always book the hotel, which we love, it was full, so we opted for the condo rental side- very disappointing. Lost the feel of luxury and getting away from it all. There is a double check in process; the second one is the sales pitch, followed by a phone call a day later to "try again". We were given a room facing the parking lot right over the garbage bins, beside the housekeeping room with the laundry chute. Despite having a nice large balcony- who would ever sit out here unless to view the raccoon looting the garbage! While having a full kitchen and laundry is really nice- for our preference of vacationing; I do not want to feel I have gone to stay in a small apartment with a bad view. When my home is nicer than where I am staying; it creates disappointment. Will not stay here again.