Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Rooms are small and awkward pools are also small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice good location easy access to restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I found too many mosquitoes in the rooms Couldn't sleep because I was bitten all night Maybe they should plant some mosquitoes repellent plants outside... But other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven,Florida

Okay Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: It Was OKAY
Cons: MORE FRIENDLY STAFF
Location: The location is okay, things to do close and restaurants also
The room is comfortable for two adults and two kids to stay for a 5 days.The hotel got two pools and a activity room and that is all. The staff not to friendly at all, only one person say good morning the whole time we stay and the rest of them just like you were not even there. They went to the pool with ice-cream and they just stood there and wait it not inviting at all they did not say anything the tray got empty and left not even Hi or morning or afternoon .they act it like they did not want to be there or do what they were doing they more worry about their cell phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet, relaxing and perfect.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Wonderful place. Equipped with everything except a tea pot. Lol! We will definitely be returning and highly recommend the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Disney

Posted May 10, 2017
I was very pleased by our stay at Cypress Palms. The room was very clean and everything we needed was there, i.e., plates, silverware, laundry detergent, beach towels, etc. My son and I stayed in a one bedroom standard. It was nicely decorated and the king size bed was very comfortable. The living room, kitchen area was small but didn't feel cramped for two people although it might feel cramped with a larger group. I believe the deluxe one bedroom and two bedroom units have a larger living area if you are staying with 4 or more people. The amenities and staff were very nice and I didn't receive a sales pitch once. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was good but mattress should be changed due to wear and tear. The hotel provided everything needed to make stay comfortable. The A/C unit ran well. The hotel was clean overall.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in the 2 Bedroom suite, and it was perfect for what we needed. The room was clean upon arrival and spacious. My kids had their own bathroom and tub (especially important for younger kids). TVs in every room. Full kitchen with all the cookware and utensils you'll need. Beds were cozy. The pool was fun and had a small splash/fountain area for the kids to run through. Adjacent to the pool is a nice playground too. As some people complained about, it is a self-service hotel, so you'll have to take care of your own room until you leave. This was fine by me because I usually turn-down room service if offered. If I have the opportunity, I'll look to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

Amazing

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience, but rather satisfactory.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Has 2 pools. Don't stay on the first level as we did not have a balcony. We enjoy our coffee time in the morning if we can sit ou
Location: Plenty of eating places in the area both fast food and sit down style. 15-20 minutes to Disney offerings
Mini condo type. Bit on the small side. Was comfortable enough but will probably look for a different venue or next time in Orlando. Unit was clean and bed was comfortable. Service when required was good. Received a "push" to attend meeting regarding joining vacation club. Did not accept as we have no interest at this point in our lives....