Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Rooms are small and awkward pools are also small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice good location easy access to restaurants

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I found too many mosquitoes in the rooms Couldn't sleep because I was bitten all night Maybe they should plant some mosquitoes repellent plants outside... But other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven,Florida

Okay Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: It Was OKAY
Cons: MORE FRIENDLY STAFF
Location: The location is okay, things to do close and restaurants also
The room is comfortable for two adults and two kids to stay for a 5 days.The hotel got two pools and a activity room and that is all. The staff not to friendly at all, only one person say good morning the whole time we stay and the rest of them just like you were not even there. They went to the pool with ice-cream and they just stood there and wait it not inviting at all they did not say anything the tray got empty and left not even Hi or morning or afternoon .they act it like they did not want to be there or do what they were doing they more worry about their cell phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet, relaxing and perfect.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Wonderful place. Equipped with everything except a tea pot. Lol! We will definitely be returning and highly recommend the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Disney

Posted May 10, 2017
I was very pleased by our stay at Cypress Palms. The room was very clean and everything we needed was there, i.e., plates, silverware, laundry detergent, beach towels, etc. My son and I stayed in a one bedroom standard. It was nicely decorated and the king size bed was very comfortable. The living room, kitchen area was small but didn't feel cramped for two people although it might feel cramped with a larger group. I believe the deluxe one bedroom and two bedroom units have a larger living area if you are staying with 4 or more people. The amenities and staff were very nice and I didn't receive a sales pitch once. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Great Value and Family-Friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The property itself was nice ; well-maintained inside & out. Calls for additional supplies and linens were responded to within an hour. Numerous restaurant choices within 1/2 mile, and about 5 miles from Disney World. We were there for two weeks for Spring Break and the place appeared full every night, with most guests gone during the day. They were mostly young families like ourselves, quiet and well-behaved. The washer-dryer set was great, and we did numerous loads of laundrey during our stay. Our one-bedroom unit also had a fully-equipped Pullman Kitchen, including pots, pans, cooking implements, serving ware and flatware. We DID eat out several times, but the abilityto prepare and eat meals in our unit saved us at least $1,000-$2,000 during our stay. Our family of 4 was comfortable with king bed in the bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa in the main room. the sofa did take up most of the room when rigged out for sleeping. One minor negative; the flooring throughout the unit was vinyl imitation hardwood, which had a lot of ground-in dirt. Attempts to clean it daily by sweeping and hand-scrubbing were to no avail; every time we went barefoot in the unit, the bottoms of our feet were black in 10 minutes of wandering around. It would have been nice to have a wet-mop in the broom closet, so we could have been more aggressive in our cleaning efforts. We booked online and felt that we had an excellent value. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Norma

Good stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The unit was very nice, but the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was pleasant. No housekeeping whatsoever we washed the towels ourselves that was OK since the laundry detergent and washer dryer was provided. The refrigerator leaked and the water seeped from under the tile. They did take care of the problem promptly. Overall a good stay, close to restaurants and shopping.The parking & wifi was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was good but mattress should be changed due to wear and tear. The hotel provided everything needed to make stay comfortable. The A/C unit ran well. The hotel was clean overall.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in the 2 Bedroom suite, and it was perfect for what we needed. The room was clean upon arrival and spacious. My kids had their own bathroom and tub (especially important for younger kids). TVs in every room. Full kitchen with all the cookware and utensils you'll need. Beds were cozy. The pool was fun and had a small splash/fountain area for the kids to run through. Adjacent to the pool is a nice playground too. As some people complained about, it is a self-service hotel, so you'll have to take care of your own room until you leave. This was fine by me because I usually turn-down room service if offered. If I have the opportunity, I'll look to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels