Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from National Harbor M.D.

Swanky Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
5 of us Traveled to Disney 3 kids two adults. We booked the bunk bed room with King and pull out sofa, it worked for us. The lobby is beautiful the pool and hot tub is excellent! The timing of our Disney park schedules conflicted with the spa but I'm sure that would've been a great experience also. Staff was accommodating. The lady at valet was a little stiff and non social but other than that the stay was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Read the fine print

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Second stay here. For such an upscale resort surprised at charges for bottled water. It is not covered under the "Resort Fee" although it is stated that it is. My thoughts are always if they aren't honest about little things they are honest about big things. Rats running around pool deck at night. Coffee shop by lobby has extremely rude staff. Parking charges for visitors are just plain greedy. Family members from the area came to say goodbye and had to use valet parking as one senior member uses a power chair. No consideration was given until I said there is no handicapped parking available so they reduces the parking charge to the regular charge. This was for a 2 hour visit in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Nice hotel near disney

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent front desk staff, we had extremely noisy neighbors and after a quick call to the front desk they were quieted down. However, room service consistently forget to give us cups and ice bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville.

Close to the Parks!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Toni! She upgraded us!
Cons: There are more than 1 Bonnet Creek Wyndhams. Signage for hotel and resort are very similar.
After spending the day at Epcot we enjoyed the quiet comforting atmosphere. Sushi at the bar while watching football was icing on the cake! Forgot my bathing suit so I can't comment on the pools or lazy river, but I wish I could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful Had a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time, one rude person

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had a great time and everyone was extremely helpful with the exception of one encounter that really put a sour taste in our mouth. We were trying to get breakfast at the cafe in the lobby and the encounter with the barista was just awful. My wife who never gets upset was so bothered by her behavior that she contacted a manager immediately and it appears that the issue was addressed(not really sure). We left our breakfast on the counter and left to the parks. This one encounter will probably have us not coming back to the resort and that is unfortunate because everyone else was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clinton NJ

Check in

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We. He led in after midnight - my kids were tired. We were given a room that was already occupied and we walked right in on them. Very embarrassing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price and close to parks

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Loved the hotel staff, but some of our lamps didn't work in the room so they room looked beautiful but was odd things didn't work. We also had a weird stain on our sheets in the bed, which I know happens for hotels, but was surprised they still left the bed made that way for us to come into with it being front and center. Little things to pick on but overall great stay. Good food options in the hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing and Close to Disney Parks

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Convenience, transportation between parks . Relaxing environment
Cons: Communication with the cleaning staff. Ensure that products are provided each day
Location: Great central location . Easy to get almost anywhere
This was our first experience at the Wyndham. We wanted to be near the parks but not at one that would over stimulate our small children. The variety of pools, playground, ability to feed the Koi and ducks ( at a reasonable price) allowed our family the balance of excitement at the parks and relaxing at the hotel. Everyone made our girls feel special, especially the lady at Valet Parking . She went over and above greeting our girls when they were leaving and excited when they returned. She gets a 10 star rating from us. Having the shuttle to come and go to the parks was the nicest way to not have any stress with parking or driving etc. The bus drivers were pleasant ,knowledgeable and most of all helpful. Thank you for allowing our family to enjoy Florida. Looking forward to returning when our girls are older, They wanted to use the water slides but were too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Just OK.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was fine,but for the money, I'd stay at disney properties. Shuttle to parks is awful! Strange times and they left before scheduled time. Had to take a taxi. Housekeeping was lousy too!!