Ratings based on 3,240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient and the grounds are well kept.
Location: Best place to stay near Disney.
The facilities are adequate. Seems to have just enough help to run it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Disney

Posted May 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel in Disney. Friendly staff, great rooms, great amenities. Only drawback is that I wish they had more frequent transportation services into the Disney World Parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel, Great Pools... poor food service.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Pools and room sizes.
Cons: Number of staff - bartenders in outdoor eatin area.
Location: All Disney attractions
Rooms were very roomy and comfortable. Staff is excellent. Our burger took over an our to receive and it was totally burned - crispy black. Our group was large and I do not believe they were prepared for us. I would still go back because of the pools!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Wishing more transportation to parks

Posted May 15, 2017
We have stayed at other hotels in Bonnet Creek and had many options for transportation to and from the parks. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious, I only wish they Had thicker pillows, our pillows were so thin that two put together weren't think enough. Would I stay here again? Yes, understanding that I would bring my own pillow and pay for an Uber or drive myself to and from the parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Comfortable stay w/ transport to Disney

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel, grounds, and room were wonderful, and we had a great experience with all but one staff member (mildly rude over phone). The shuttle service to Disney was nice, though about 1/4 of times we needed to use Uber (for off times like going to parks around 3 pm, or leaving parks after 10:30 pm). The shuttle service from park to park provided by Disney was amazing, so I recommend using them to your advantage. For example, the latest shuttle in May leaving from Animal Kingdom back to the hotel is around 6 pm, but you can take a Disney shuttle from Animal Kingdom to Magic Kingdom later in the evening and take the 10 pm shuttle back from MK to the hotel. Be creative and the service is great. Uber rides were only about $9-$13 to parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney world.

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous, we just had a room that had a moldy smell. Room 1107, Hopefully hotel staff will see this and have it taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Epcot

Posted May 13, 2017
I booked this hotel because of its close location to all the Disney Amuesment parks. When I arrived at my room I saw they put me in a room with double beds when I was traveling solo. They not only put me behind the elevators but they also put me across from the ice machine. Between the both of them they made loud noises throughout the night, making it hard to stay asleep. Also all the food made on property, by the pool decks, taste horrible. The pizza is a frozen crust pizza and the salads are made with the cheapest lettuce and you are given a pouch of dressing. The food on property isn't cheap and the quality is poor. Eat off property, it will be cheaper and will taste better. The hotel is pretty dirty as well. When I checked into my room there was a bag of half eaten chips in the garbage. I do not know if this was from house keeping or the guests prior to me staying here. When I went to the gym I placed my gym towel on the ground and when I was done i picked it up and it had all hair and dust over it. I do not think anyone cleans the floors here. So disgusting! Also the polls are not maintained throughout the day. There are several things floating in there and no one from staff cleaned it the whole day. Overall I would pass on this hotel, I will never come back to this hotel after my experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Family Vacation

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel grounds are great, the rooms are clean, and the location is just far enough to get out of the rush of Disney, but close enough that you are a quick (free) shuttle bus away. Food, parking, etc. is expensive at the hotel, but if you don't mind grabbing breakfast at Starbucks on your way to Disney; it isn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted May 10, 2017
The entire experience was wonderful! Nice to relax in their multiple pools and the food was tasty in the resorts restaurants! All at affordable prices!! Grandson had a blast and enjoyed the hotel more than Disney! The staff was right there to help with anything you neede!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Disappointing hotel tactics showing desperation

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The gym.
Cons: Do not charge for hotel parking!
Location: Disney
Extremely disappointed with this hotel. It was on offer at the last minute, after staying at the hotel I now understand why. On arrival I was greeted with a valet parking charge of $25 per day, or $20 per day self park. The accommodation next door offered free parking! This is on top of the $27 per day resort fee. The resort itself was like the Titanic where it could not accommodate the numbers of guests. On the first day, I could not find a single sound bed free through the whole resort, I needed four for my family which resulted in me having to go off site and do something else instead of relaxing by the pool. After a few days I decided to get my clothes laundered, the price was ridiculous, I went and bought cheaper brand new Armani underwear from the Millenia Mall than have my own underwear laundered at the hotel! The final straw was when I had a letter delivered and was charged three dollars for the privilege. This was my 8th time staying in Orlando. Seven previous visits have been at a Hilton. I shall be staying with the same Hilton again on my next visit and will not be returning to the Wyndham Grand Orlando due to hidden rip off charges and a poor experience.