Ratings based on 3,112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel resort!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very impressed overall.... My only complaint was the service and the rat running around beneath our table at one of the resort restaurants. Our waiter did say that they were short staffed. They need to deal with the rodents. Aside from that I would absolutely go back to the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Really nice for the price, I would recommended this to anyone, really close to disney and good shuttle transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Above and Beyond

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff was simply fantastic. So friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to Disney with a shuttle right from the front door. Property was amazing. So many pools and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large compound of hotels, many amenities

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: multiple dining options, amenities
Cons: pillow selection... only feather (flat) pillows, and housekeeping didn't have any others that were firmer when asked.
Location: a bit isolated by itself so you can only walk to other things on the property. but, was close to the Disney parks & provided shuttle rides
Many things to do on this property (long perimeter lake walk, multiple pools/lazy river/ hot tubs, miniature golf, other scheduled activities) and a convenient shuttle to the parks made it a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Perfect combination or relaxation & family fun

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Can't say enough good about this place. The staff are so friendly & so cheerful! It's a huge resort offering a lovely variety of activities but the setup makes it feel small and intimate. We traveled with our 4 young children & it was a nice mixture between the Caribbean experience with all the comforts of a developed country. The negatives in my opinion are the restaurant prices (on the higher end) so we ended up ordering takeout and/or eating off the resort a lot. We are planning a trip back next year for an entire week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Restaraunts
I would avoid the pool restaurant. Food was good but the service was almost non existent. They were to busy closing up 30 minutes early. The Blue restaurant in the hotel was better but very expensive for the value of the food. The bar and staff at the bar were very good and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach County

We got an upgrade!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Upon check in we were upgraded to a room with not only a king bed, but a separate room with bunk beds and a flat screen television. My grandaughter was exstatic! We were also able to see the Epcot fireworks from our room. I got a great deal on Expedia and was trying to be thrifty since I planned a quick trip to Epcot using our Florida resident passes. The hotel was beyond my expectations. The pool was heated, room service was great and only a little over a mile to Epcot. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Nice hotel beautiful view, great amenities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It was an amazing experience would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Accessible every where you go. Nice and clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel.. we will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plant City, FL

Hidden gem

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It was elegant, comfortable and easy to get to.
Cons: Nope
Location: Easy access and kinda off the main roads so traffic was nonexistant
My kids (22,24) and I have been going to Disney for our vacations for 20 years. We live in Plant City, Florida so our drive is 45 mins. We are season passholders. We love to go for the day or stay for a long weekend. We have stayed in the Disney Value resorts, Animal Kingdom , Wilderness Lodge and The Boardwalk. I feel that this resort was a little off the beaten path and easy to get in and out of. The accomodations were fantastic. I got a great price off of Expedia $113 per night. It made for a wonderful stay.