Ratings based on 3,291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We absolutely loved this hotel. We traveled with our 3 children 11, 8 and 9 months and they had a blast. The bunk beds were perfect! My only complaint would be there aren't frequent enough shuttles to the Disney theme parks. We ended up having to find other modes of transportation a few times in order to get home. Other than that this is a grear family hotel! We tried all 5 pools and the kids had a blast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel was comfortable and close to Disney and overall we had a good time. My only complaints would be that parking was a hassle and we were forced to valet, and when it came to food options it was quite limited. For the same price we could have stayed at nearby Disney properties and that is probably what we will continue doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good hotel, great staff, great amenities. Only bad thing I have to say is there were bugs in our first room on the counters even on the bunk beds. We had to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disney World Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. Easy to get to all amenities from the elevators.
Cons: Price and more helpful service when there is an issue or out or ordinary request instead of rude or defensive.
Location: Disney parks every day which was the objective.
Wonderful resort. Staff was great until last day. Room service staff that took order was unhelpful and unwilling to try and accommodate even though we asked for the same thing from the night before where it was no issue. We also had an issue with a movie charge and the desk person was rude and unhelpful even though when she looked at it the movie that was charged showed that it played less than2 minutes. The remotes for the tv were frustrating and confusing. All food was overpriced. Over $70 every morning was excessive especially without any less expensive options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Decent hotel. Good for the price.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We stayed here for a whole week. First few days was ok, but the last day no one cleaned our room. So by the time we got back from a long day out at the theme parks, my family and I were left with no clean towels and no toilet paper! The bath tub definitely needed some cleaning. I noticed lots of hair in the drainage and it was definitely dirty around the draining area. Besides that, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

A really nice upscale hotel at an affordable rate.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
I love Wyndham Grand! The rooms are clean. They change the carpets in the room regularly which is very important to me and my family. Staff is absolutely amazing. Especially Karen at the bell hop. I love the Starbucks downstairs, and the food at the pool is fantastic. The pool facilities are clean and kept in great condition. I have been comming to Disney every year for 4 years now and I recommend this place to all my friends. The best part is that it's affordable. I can afford to stay on Disney resorts but I prefer Wyndham over anything. I honestly truly believe this hotel is above all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a very good and comfortable stay and exper

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had overall a very good stay, However, in the last 2 days of our stay, people who are responsible for cleaning and furnishing the room forgot to leave foam coffee cups or plastic drinking glasses. The front desk had to be called to get these necessities. Similarly on another day, room was lacking bathroom supplies such as shampoo, conditioner, soap bars etc, though front office came to our rescue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, Qc

Superb resort 10 minutes from Disney world.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The wyndham Grand is a huge resort (2 hotels, 6 condo buildings) with amenities accessible to everyone. 6 pools 3 of them with a beach like entry), 2 lazy rivers, 2 kids water features. The king size bed room have plenty of room for our toddler to run around. Only down side was small shower/toilet room, but not a big deal. Plenty of games to entertain the kids. Even BBQs if you wanted to cook your own meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Wonderful repeat visit. Close to everything.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Repeat visitor with 2 kids. Love this location, as it is close to every Disney park and central to every Orlando attraction. Pools are great for kids and adults alike. All rooms enjoy views of fireworks from the parks. Restaurants pricey but excellent. We would defintely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Great hotel! Will stay at again. Would recommend to family and friends.