Ratings based on 3,209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Disney World

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The facility is great and provides very convenient to access Disney World, but allows for a relaxing escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We just stayed at the Wyndham Grand for two nights during a quick Disney trip. We can't say enough about what an amazing experience this was- very resort-like feel, great food options, excellent staff. The oools are great as well- our kids (ages 5 and 10) also had a blast. Good location for Disney, updated rooms and grounds are beautiful. Only downside are the fees- $20/day resort fee, in addition to the $20/day self-parking fee, which I think are high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bus service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Do not recommend if you are going to rely on their buses as transportation to and from Disney Parks. Had to take a taxi home from Hollywood Studios because their bus service did not run after 7:00 pm and we wanted to see Fantasmic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Great location, close to all attractions.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff was friendly, nice room, great location, liked the pools. The restaurant on site we went to was not great, but not a deal breaker. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice accommodations. Would stay here again. Very updated interior design work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

nice place to stay out of the disney resort

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: space and comfort
Cons: response to customers and don't run out of towels for pool Supply them in the rooms that way they must be returned.
Location: everything disney
We had a great time here. Food a bit pricey. But they do have a buffet for breakfast - although $23 per adult. We had issues with our toilet and the housekeeping not refilling out toiletries. Returned back to the hotel late at night and it took me over an hour to have maintenance and housekeeping help us. Super frustrating. Ran out of towels at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very nice hotel very close to Disney

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed in a 2 Q, bunk bed room. Perfect for a large family. Good size fridge in room. Pool area clean and has plenty of chairs and towels. Hotel shuttle to parks worked well for us. On Disney property, so very brief bus rides to the parks. We have stayed on property several times and enjoyed this hotel just as much, if not more. The extra room without the extra cost was a win!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torbay Newfoundland

Amenities

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We love that there were so many pools around, water slides, Lazy River. There's a games room lots of different little places to eat. The kids love the bunk beds in a room and that gave us a bit of privacy Overall awesome experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely view

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very nice grounds. Most of the staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall, it was an easy and comfortable place to stay.
Cons: Staff training.
I was in Orlando for a conference; had a room on a high floor with a lovely view from the balcony. Although pet- and family-friendly, this hotel is a bit removed from the busyness of many nearby properties. Staff shouted to each other up and down the corridor and could be heard from within the room. Housekeeping was inconsistent. I had to wipe down the greasy surface of the desk when I checked in. Every other day, the desk lamp/charging station was left unplugged by housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Resort type hotel close to Disney

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I'm sure many Orlando hotels are like this but they overcharged for most things. Coffee drinks suntan lotion. Unfortunately due to the location we couldn't run out & grab stuff at the store. My biggest complaint is that the free shuttles are limited to certain times only going certain places.