Ratings based on 3,152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Worst Experience I have ever had with a hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have stayed at countless hotels and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. I stayed here last year, had a horrible experience because I booked my hotel 2 weeks in advance for me and my fiancé when I get to the hotel, at the time I was told to be there for check in my room wasn't ready which wasn't really a huge deal although we were dead tired. So when my room finally is ready they tell me that the king bed suite that I originally booked isint available. So ofcourse that's an issue because instead they give me a room with two full beds and me and my fiancé have to sleep uncomfortable after the hotel staff were no help in resolving the problem or explaining how a specific room I booked and paid for is not available. I later get contacted by a manger and they issue me a credit for a free nights stay to make up for the first horrible one. So I thought that was nice. WRONG. I tried to contact the hotel 4 times throughout the year to stay there and every time I mention I have a credit they say the hotel is booked so I later try to contact the person who's in charge of gift cards. Julian, I believe, and ask her if I can get an extension so I can stay there this month and she tells me she will find out for me (this is before the credit expired) my fiancé called explained the same situation Julian said she would get back to her again, never got back to us. We've now called four times, have left messages and have tried to call the manager 3 times and left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful setting

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lovely experience all over. For both kids and adults. You will not need to leave the resort. I will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The decor was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very accommodating after a mix up with the dates happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to Disney!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We will definitely be staying here again! Best decision ever! Saved money by staying not at a Disney property, yet it was incredible. The hotel was so nice! High end, close to Disney, exactly what we wanted!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
All of the hidden fees and taxes make this stay double the price. Will not return after staying here 4 years in a row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all around hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great hotel, nice rooms, close to Disney and access to various pools all around the lake. Fantastic sushi bar was an unexpected bonus. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Disney Vacation!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, Close to Disney Parks, Service, Food, and activities for kids to do after a day at Disney!
Cons: I was happy with everything!
Location: Close to Disney so it was perfect for a family vacation
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort met all expectations! Close to Disney Parks and offered activities for my 2 and 6 year old children. The beach entry pool was great for my two year old to play in and the slide was perfect for my six year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to major tourist sights

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, close to major tourist sights
Cons: Having to pay a resort fee on top of parking fees (overall bill ended up being several hundred dollars more for the stay).
Location: Close to Disney World, Sea World, shopping
Nice quiet hotel close to major tourist sights and ammenities. Able to access all pools and services from other hotels as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: great facilities! very family friendly!
Location: very close to magic kingdom and all of the Disney parks
My family of three had a wonderful long-weekend! highly recommend it! Family friendly and beautiful resort.