Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel! Very clean and the staff is super nice! Niurka that works in the resturant is super nice! She surprised my daughter with a nice birthday cupcake for her birthday! Overall our stay there was perfect! Super clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Theme park tickets scam

Posted Jun 25, 2017
So disappointed with the staff who offered discounted theme park tickets! It was indeed a nice offer but they didn't tell upfront that there was a catch to it! They offered free breakfast but it's not! It was all marketing! We wasted half a day before they give us our tickets!!! When I complained there was no manager or supervisor that talked to us! We only had few days to stay & because of that we weren't able to see all theme parks!!! So mad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bringhurst, IN

Very nice hotel near Disney Springs

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We had a great stay at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Hotel. Room cleaned daily and easy to use shuttle to the parks. Our daughter loved the character breakfast with Goofy and Pluto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal river, fl

right at Disney Springs!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better communication about bus stop
Location: Disney!
the closest location to Disney Springs! Great transportation to parks. Springs bus stops are closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price..close to disney

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: parking valet, housekeeping staff, shuttles to Disney
Location: Disney springs, Disney theme parks
We arrived late, staff was very friendly and helpful. Though we were planning on printing our Disney tickets at the Disney store in the hotel because we were told on the phone we could do that. That was not the case. Housekeeping was wonderful, the first day we were there we came back to the hotel and slept as we were exhausted. They had not cleaned our room yet. So did not think it would get cleaned as we left again after 5 which is when we thought they went home. We came back later that night to a clean room and made beds it was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Cking in was not good.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
They expect us to ck at on or before 11:00am. When we cked in we got there early so no room ready... that was okay but at 4:00 ck in time room wasn't ready!! It was 4:30 before we got our room. Response was that's just the way it is!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your check in process. Unfortunately due to full occupancy this season, check-in begins at 4pm and rooms are not guaranteed ready upon arrival, as our staff works tirelessly to insure cleanliness for our guests. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Its not as a Disney Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
They dont know about expedia VIP PROGRAM. The check in was at 6pm. A visa hold of 300$ pero room was charged. Excessive. No bartender at the bar. The little restaurant at the pool had no organization. The pool is nice for kids. The restaurant expensive but very good food. Easy transportation to parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown Disney

Posted May 31, 2017
Bad services I am arrived at 1:00 pm an make my check in and i have to wait until 4 pm, I saw people arrive at sane time like me and after and they assigned a room quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and sincerely apologize for the disappointments you experienced. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for corrective action. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i like that it's close to Disney Springs

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: lounge bar and pool
Cons: update rooms in tower, especially bathrooms
Location: like Disney Springs
We have stayed there the past 3 years never had a problem, staff and hotel were perfect. This year when we made reservations my Husband told them that it was a special occasion our 45 anniversary and that his wife turn 65. He was told when we get to the hotel they would do something for us, they not only didnt do anything which was disappointing because he would of made reservations at another hotel, the shower in our room was very very slow. he went down to front desk but no one came by to fixed it. I know he paid extra to stay in the tower and we felt the whole week was a let down. I don/t know if I could honestly recommend the Hotel anymore, we have done so in the past
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and sincerely apologize for the disappointments you experienced. Please know that we have forwarded your concerns to management for review. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Walking distance to Disney Springs

Posted May 25, 2017
Location is great. Ease of access to Disney theme parks are also good. Few amenities and being able to hear conversations in hallway and next door is a big minus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us when returning to the area. Kindest Regards, Voice of the Customer