Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Not a hotel...it is a motel!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Will never stay here again. Rooms are OUTSIDE and unsecured with direct access to two MAJOR tourist area roads: International and Universal Boulevards. Very noisy and ANYONE has access to your room and vehicles. Can not even get to an ice machine. The floors are wood and tile and VERY dirty. The maids do not vacuum JUST sweep. They should be MOPPED! The bathroom sinks are under mount with granite counters GREAT right? NOT! Black mold all under the sink where it meets the counters. Thank goodness I had my Diffuser and Purification essential oils. No microwaves and we had to ask for bottled water which was suppose to be included in the room. Never going back! Went for a conference and will stay in a different hotel and shuttle over next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, NE

Nice hotel close to many stores and restaurants.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Really enjoyed service on all levels. Pool area was nice and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel conveniently located in International D

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and spacious.
Location: Good location.
Need to clarify driving GPS instructions bring you through the bak of the main lobby building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Good price in a sea of compitition.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Needed a place to stay for a business trip. Pull up to lobby and got a nice modern updated vibe. Then i pull away to get to my building where my room was and got more of a "motel" vibe. Room was simple but nice. Shower had no water pressure. A/C didnt seem to be keeping up as it felt damp in the room and after turning temp colder it never reached set point. Call front desk and they sent someone next day. Shower got fixed but they said a/c was fine so another muggy night for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice and clean. In the heart of International Drive with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Was upset that they made me pay fees at check in that they claimed would be returned but now I'm having to call just to get my money back because they never credited me the funds as promised. To much of a hassle and difficult to park and enter and exit the resort because traffic is to busy in the area. Room was clean but hardly any in room amenities. No fridge or microwave which is something most expect in a hotel resort in 2017. Won't stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location and amenities, but loud

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The room was cute. The pool was great. The beer was cold. It was right on the main drive, so we walked to dinner and donuts the next morning.
Cons: If there is any way to add some sound proofing between the rooms. I am thinking there may have been a remodel and some sound proofing was forgotten.
Location: A million great restaurants, clubs, bars, shops. VERY close to Universal, and close to WDW.
The pool was lovely. The bar was accessible with a modest snack menu, which was great. Our room was nice. Beds were good. We were in a room with 2 doubles and a bunk bed...very cute. Once we went to bed, we realized the walls were paper thin. As we tried to sleep, we could hear the TVs around us, everyone's conversations, and even worse, we could hear neighbors going to the bathroom......some of our neighbors had a very rough night.....perhaps less fiber in their diet would help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Rooms were large, not enough lighting, with pullout couches, very sparsely appointed., but ok if traveling with kids. Tiny bathroom. I reserved 2 identical rooms, both in my name, and they were located in 2 far-apart buildings! Hotel was full, no way to change this. Getting boarding passes printed took 30 min, with no one ahead of us. Room appeared clean, but my bed sheet had 2 very small bright red stains - looked liked the photos you see indicating blood and bedbugs. I checked around mattress and bed, wall corners etc., saw no evidence - but at a minimum, it was a dirty sheet. Overpriced at $359/night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Terrible I paid for one night more than I paid for 2 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My family like it. It was their first time in the hotel.