Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S Woodstock GA

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Comfortable, convenient to several restaurants. Nice pools, comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I expected more. It was a large motel and nothing special
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mtl, Quebec

Orlando vacation

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had no hot water for two days. Got no form of compensation. Door had been damaged and had been repaired with a piece of metal and screw that made it hard to open. Last time at any Wyndham. Very friendly trying to sell the time share though. That they are good at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macclenny, fl

Dirty hotel! Not worth the money!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The place was nasty. Roaches in the room!! No microwave in the room, small bathroom with no room to move around.. and everything was broken! Only good thing about this place was the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice, close to Universal. Clean and friendly resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingwood tx

very loud noise!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The grounds were nice. Woke up at 2:00am to the people above us making very loud noises: banging a basketball or dropping a bowling ball fir over 1 hour. Very upset that I paid a lot of money to stay st this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsonton Fl

Great hotel! We loved our stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
When we arrived, our reserved room was not available but they accommodated us in an equivalent room. Our stay was great, room was very nice. Close to alot of good restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean, but functional issues

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was very clean and staff was solid. Had issues with air conditioner and shower for the entire trip. Only had hot water for 2 showers during our three day stay. Called the front desk and they mentioned that they were replacing a boiler and offered the fitness center to shower in which was odd an insulting. An hour into our sleep on night one the air conditioner began making a motorcycle type noise and wouldn't shut off. Again called front desk and they mentioned that the engineer would be I to fix it ASAP. Three nights later the issue was never fixed. The only way to stop the noise was to unplug a.c. unit which made the room hot. They ended up taking off one nights stay from the bill but that didn't make up for much in my opinion. Would be a last resort to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Great value in Orlando

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The pool area was great.
Location: This hotel is less than 2 miles from Universal Orlando, and is a reasonable distance from Disney. We had no time getting to either.
Compared to other hotels in Orlando, I booked this hotel at a great price on Expedia. It was a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice, clean, remodeled, loved the entire resort.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Got to check in early, the room was beautifully updated and had nearby parking. The pool and grounds were very beautiful. Got a breakfast package and it was very worth it. Will definitely be back.