Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delayed check in

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Check in is at 4:00 pm, I arrived at 8:30pm and was told my room was not ready and that I would receive a call approximately 30 mins after I checked in. I decided to go to dinner and came back around 11:00pm, never received a call, and was told my room was still Not ready. I was told there was a problem with the air conditioner. Needless to say I was able to get into my room at 11:30pm. I spoke to the maintenance person on duty, which he was not aware of any problems with the air conditioner(although he did just start his shift, so very well could've been the shift before him). I understand that this hotel was extemely busy and always has a long line for customer service, just feel the delay in my check in was extremely excessive. I was promised compensation for the delay and never received any sort of compensation, so needless to say it was an empty promise. The room was clean and comfortable, just the service was unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte FL

Nice hotel and accommodations

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Nice pools
Cons: Pool towels
Location: Everything was right there, but the traffic was terrible to get through to get anywhere
Nice place to stay, we were to have rooms close to each other but they were on separate sides of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pretty good over all experience. My one and only complaint was there was not a trash can in the room. Well the only one was a little one in the bathroom. Great location and great staff. Awesome stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel but encountered few issues

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Everyday I had to ask for something to be fixed in the room. We were out all day at Universal and came home one night and in the middle of the night the toilet started to flush on it's own! Didn't get much sleep that night at all. Doors slam very loud, and on top of it all the resort fee that was very misleading! For services I didn't need or use!! In short this was a lesson learned and never fall for this tourist trap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Walking fun!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nice and cozy.
Cons: it would be nice if there was a little fridge.
Location: Wow there was some walking if not still no more then 20 minutes away. At night there was music every where.
It was very nice we where right in the middle of all the the theme parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Last minute booking

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very convenient to restaurants and attractions. Price was affordable for last minute booking. Very nice facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience at a hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
In a nutshell, room reservation made for two suites to accomodate two disabled family members were not honored. We had to wait until ntil 8 pm to check in even though we arrived at noon. They placed us in the furthest room away from pool and ammenities with no phone or wifi. A nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Hotel is close to everything walking distance

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I arrived early to the hotel. Understood early check in was not available at 4:50 room was still not ready they where unsure of what time it would be ready. Had to talk to management in order to get another room. I asked for a roll away bed they did not bring blankets or a pillow for it had to call 2 times and still nothing. I also had to call for them to bring shampoo because it was not brought when room was cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Nice place to sleep

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Room was clean and upto date. The bar staff was very nice too. Stayed 2 nights. It took 3 times calling and asking to get the tv remote fixed. Would just turned it in manually but you can't control the volume or channel. First 2 times no one showed up. When I checked out and told them of my experience all I got was " sorry better luck next time". So I guess it's a gamble if you get good service or not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida, Yuc

Muy buena ubicacion y en recepcion muy amables

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Ubicado cerca de todo lo que puedes necesitar incluso caminando pero el baño muy viejito y con un limpieza deficiente, solo pasamos un noche pero al baño si no le tuvimos confianza