Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. It would have been nice to have.
My wife and I needed to get away and relax for the day. This was a good pick. We sat by the pool side and enjoyed our evening. The pool was big and the workers were courteous. The area has a lot of traffic, however, we were very close to anything that we wanted to do. There were restaurants, bars, gas station, the interstate all within minutes of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again if I were to go back to Orlando. The rooms were tidy and spacious. I am glad that I chose that location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, lots of things to do and see nearby
enjoyable stay, no problems, great location, fabby swimming pool,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Our hotel stay was great! Very clean. Friendly staff. Gatorville had some good food with big portions. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wyndham Orlando International Drive Resort

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful landscape and pools. Yummy food at Cooper;s Hawks and poolside restaurant.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Cooper's Hawk and Wawa (lots more restaurant walking distance too- BJ's, Starbucks and so on).
Great location, lots nearby. Cooper's Hawk is a great restaurant and wine tasting place. Starbucks and Wawa (gas station and food place) nearby. Outlet mall Uber drive away. Two pools, kiddy pool, and Jacuzzi. Beautiful landscape ponds and fountains. Pretty much friendly staff, 9/10 encounters went great. Now the negatives, found sneakers from a previous guest and a big bug, so not the best cleanliness. Also I believe the TV was not working. Terrible cell reception in rooms. So if you like Pandora or Yotube while getting ready then you will have to pay for the WiFi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Wonderful service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and accommodated my needs. The rooms were very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Fl.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: internet
Location: everything good location
Did not get the room we booked and to many hidden charges, the chair in the room was terrible and two of the light were broken. Location was good but would not stay there again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Location, Great Amenities OLD ROOMS

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Great lobby and great pool, bar, garden area and gym facilities.
Cons: Put some money into improving the building containing the hotel rooms. Needs major facelift and this will become a MUST STAY RESORT in Orlando.
Location: Amazing location which is probably why you don't feel like you need to make improvements. But if you did it would benefit you so much! NEW ROOMS!!!!
Location: Perfect!! Amenities: VERY GOOD. Rooms: Need improvement. The hotel is in an amazing location. The lobby is beautiful as well as the entrance to the resort. But that is the thing to remember this is an OLD STYLE USA RESORT. Meaning your room can be very far from the pool and/or lobby. The resort is also surrounded by street and parking lots on all sides. So if you have an outside facing room being on your balcony is like sitting on a bench on the side of the road. We happened to have a room facing the pond which was pleasant. The best parts of this hotel are the pool and bar area which is excellent for a USA hotel in Orlando. Most Orlando hotels tend to be old and aged and Wyndham has kept up really well with there grounds. Within the courtyard area the gardens and open grass and pool area is very spacious and beautiful. It does make you feel separate and relaxed. As soon as you walk around the building you are reminded that you are in the middle of very busy intersections with lots of traffic and activity. NOW THE ROOMS. They need to renovate the entire buildings not just the floor and the bathrooms. The building are old and outdated. The lobby is brand new and beautiful and now if they would just put the same effort into remodeling the rooms this would be a must stay hotel. But for now I would only recommend staying here for its proximity to Universal Studios and to many, many restaurants and bars. Location: Perfect!! Amenities: VERY GOOD Rooms: Need improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel chantel and George best if the staff

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Very pretty place well kept comfortable beds cleaning service well done the best 2 staff member s I experience were Chantel and George wonderful and pleasant customer service excellent , when I would call the desk and Pam would answer she was always rude and sounds annoyed . All and all beautiful experience I'll be back ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel cerca de Universal

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Hotel practico para visitar los peques de Universal Studios. Cerca de restaurantes, atracciones, bares, etc. No es muy bonito y las habitaciones del segundo piso son incómodas. Pero es practico y tiene buena ubicación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches Resort in Orlando

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Resort-Anlage ist gepflegt und lädt gerne zum Erholen ein.
Location: Sehr viele Attraktionen können direkt im Hotel gebucht werden. Sehr guter Service. Wir haben auch an dem Murder Mistery Dinner teilgenommen.
Gute Atmosphäre und gutes Service. Eine nette und gepflegte Resort-Anlage. Ist nur zu empfehlen.