Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willoughby, OH

Nicest employees

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The most courteous staff ever!
Cons: Microwaves would be nice in the room and the in room refrigerator needs to be slightly bigger. Can't fit a lot in them.
Location: We were right on International Drive. Walking distance to many, many restaurants and bars. Uber is available for trips to the parks!
Stayed for an extended memorial day weekend! From the moment you walk into the reception area you are greeted with the most friendly staff imaginable. Each and every worker I encountered was always courteous and greeted me with a "good morning" or "how are you". The grounds were well kept, there was never a lack of pool towels. The pool areas were always neat and tidy the morning after late night swimming. I really can't say enough about the resort....it was an awesome stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nickel & dimed to death...

Posted Jun 1, 2017
On top of the attractive nightly room rate that "included parking & free shuttles back & forth to Universal & Sea World", they tacked-on a "Nightly Resort Fee" of $22.45... When I asked the Front Desk what that fee was about, they said it covered parking & shuttle...???? 30 hours after checkout and they have apparently charged my credit for more than the zero balance the paid-receipt provided for when I left! They have NOT returned my phone call!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Lot of noise, could not sleep at night. Toilet and bathtubs were clogged. Room lights were. Ot working. Hotel staff was rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted May 25, 2017
Older property; nice staff but door to room was broke and when I came back to room at the end of the a long day away I found my door left "open" by cleaning staff. Not acceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
It was one night but it was awesome service the training was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was near a lot of restaurants and gift shops. The buildings are a bit outdated but the rooms are wonderful, the bathroom is small and the window blinds were a bit torn, there were also some ants by the nightstand which was a bit of a turn off especially since my husband and I really did love the room size and comfort, there was a mini fridge which was convenient and a mini coffee maker. There's two pools one is referred to a quiet pool which is really a bonus. The staff was nice and check in went smooth. The daily fees were 22 or so a day. The pillows were so comfortable and the room was air conditioned. There's also always a patrol cart going around the buildings which is a plus on the safety side. If you're looking for something to do, there's a Ferris wheel by the hotel called the Orlando eye, Its amazing and romantic. Everything is of walking distance. The wheel was right next to the resort. I'm glad I chose this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to all main Disney attractions.

Posted May 3, 2017
Did not like that they did not make all of our beds when they went to do room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice Hotel pleasant staff! LOVED THE POOLSIDE LOADED NACHOS WITH SHRIMP!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Staff was great, Room was clean, Food was good, and everything was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broward

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Peacefully
Cons: Signalization to the main office and to the buildings/
Location: It's ok.
It is very confusing to get to the main. Office. There are no signs to go trou. Only the sign of "Wyndham"..Easy to go to our apartment but for me was difficult to find it agin.