Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Worst Hotel Ever!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Prepaid for room. Arrived at hotel at 11pm and they had overbooked. I was told to wait in my car for 20 minutes while they cleaned a room.Forty five minutes later I still don't have a room. After demanding to see a manager I was given a room with bunk beds which one adult had to sleep on (not comfy). Next day had "do not disturb" on door and maid came in anyway and threw my food away. Terrible service all around. Would not give me refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

So so hotel at best.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
There was stang water at all entrances to upstairs areas. Wash tub had very poor drainage which was gross. Also the was a foul odor when toilet flushed. Loved the decor and bed, but bathroom issues spoiled my stay. Complimentary breakfast wasn't offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice Resort in center of city

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful lobby and friendly staff. Loved the lush property with beautiful scenery-ponds, small bridges, tropical plants and palm trees. The pool area is big and tropical with a few private bungalows and a restaurant area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: フロリダのホテル全体の問題点ですが、リゾートフィーの意味がよくわかりません。Free Wifiは無料とあるにもかかわらず、リゾートフィーの摘要項目の一つに入っていたり、サービスをうけなくてもかかるものなのでしょうか?エクスペディアでホテルを選ぶ際、ホテルの部屋代にリゾートフィー込みで表示すべき。
良い点:部屋の大きさ、ベッドの広さは想像以上。近くにレストラン・土産物屋・スーパーあり。OCCCまで約3kmなので徒歩30分で行けます。 悪い点:冷蔵庫がない。エアコンがうるさい(アメリカでは標準的なのかもしれませんが、飛行機のなかくらいの音がします)。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonable rates

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We found a room at Wyndham last minute after checking into another hotel that was awful, and refusing to stay there. The Wyndham is older, but quite clean and pleasant. Housekeeping, room service and front desk staff were excellent - friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice resort hotel near to all Orlandos attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location, layout and value.
Cons: Pool loungers, dirty.
Location: Near to both Sea World and Universal, good restaurants and quality shopping nearby.
Nice resort hotel, good location. Staff pleasant and we were allocated a good room, though I thought reception might have offered a better room with associated charge. Pool area nice although loungers and covers needed renewing. Very pleased with the small resraurant adjacent to the pool area, pleasant helpful staff and good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

Practical lodging at a good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant choices nearby
Cons: wall color choices need to be updated, need to put refrigerators in these units
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
Disclaimer: I opted for this lodge based mainly on its location and the fact it was a stop for a shuttle between the convention center--the purpose of my trip. I was not disappointed with the location given it's proximity to a good number of restaurants and attractions. The room although ample and with a very comfortable bed, allowed some highway noise to filter in. Lighting and wall paint colors did not feel warm, a bit on the gloomy side but OK. The AC while functional, showed signs of aging and therefore quite noisy (rattle). I also found it disappointing the fact the unit did not have a (small) refrigerator with the usual beverages. On the good side, there are plenty of dinning options within walking distance and even a WAWA convenience shop within the same (parking lot) block. Given the purpose of my trip was work related I did not get a chance to test the pool or the other amenities in the main building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just nasty.. Oh and there have been a slew of

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I recently stayed long story short. there was a murder in the parking lot 2 weeks prior. The room was dirty. Even after i came back from a long day and they cleaned it. This ws my 2nd time staying here never again. Im not sure why we pay a resort fee. This hotel is one step away from a motel. Stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice stay for the price, the landscape and room comfort, impeccable, highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs

Right on I-Drive

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We've stayed here prior to this past visit and was very impressed with our room. The first time we went, our room got upgraded to the suite(room with a kitchen/bar, dining, living room, bedroom with huge bathroom and central AC) so we always recommended this hotel to all our friends and family based off that first experience. but with our past stay We were in a regular room (with a pool view) and the second we walked in it smelt like urine and the room was hot. Our AC window unit was blowing half hot air and half cool. Called front desk and they sent someone out right away to fix the issues. Next our tv was not changing channels, so they sent someone out to fix that as well and lastly we called for extra pillows and we fell asleep waiting for them because it took so long. I was disappointed with our stay because our first experience was nothing short of amazing. So unfortunately we won't be recommending this hotel anymore unless it's the suite room that we first stayed in.