Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

good location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast and good location
Cons: Rooms are ready for a renovation.
Location: Close to airport
Not a bad price hotel, affordable and convenient for Orlando airport but we've used other hotels in that strip that have rooms that are a lot more spacious, smarter and nicer. The room was a little run down and it was impossible to move around with someone sitting at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marlen , Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer Thank you for writing to us regarding your recent experience. We are extremely sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the issues you encountered in your stay. It was certainly not our intention for your stay to go as you describe. Hope to see you again next time you visit Orlando and give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely. Marlen Alonso.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely for a flight stopover. Breakfast very conv

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: For the price, o.k.
Location: N/A
Very comfortable, close to airport, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good spot

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I like the Best Western chain, free breakfast is a big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bobcaygeon

Better if you are driving

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The rooms are cozy and clean. We found the pool cold and dirty. There's nothing around for shopping and we were using shuttles. Felix questioned me when coming in from having a cigarette. I felt like I shouldn't have been there, not comfortable with that at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marlen, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologized on behalf of my self and my team, we can understand your hesitancy regarding coming back in the future, we are very concerned and will like to assist you on your next visit to Orlando to serve you better. Sincerely. Marlen Alonso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Easy to get to the airport, room was in good shape

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: location
it was right on the bus line from the airport making it easy to get to. room was comfortable and clean at a good price above average breakfast my window overlooked the pool and that looks clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: No
Location: Within walking distance of the hotel
Enjoyed my one night stay. Hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comvienant

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom needs update
Location: Close to airport and mall
Good place. How eve. The place needs to be updated. Kind off old bathroom fixtures. But nevertheless clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marlen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay.Guest service and satisfaction are top priorities at Best Western.We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely. Marlen Alonso
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent shuttle service to airport.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Helpful staff. Shuttle drivers were fantastic - Junior is a real pro!!! Only issue is that front desk lady never wrote us down for what time we wanted to get on shuttle to airport in the morning. Fortunately, the young man (can't remember his name! ugh! sorry) at the desk asked us what time we wanted to leave, and made sure we got on the shuttle. He went out of his way to watch out for us. Thank goodness he took the initiative. Bathroom faucet ran, wouldn't shut off all the way. Not an issue since guy at desk said not to worry about it. Otherwise, room was fine. Good value for what we needed, which was basically a place to sleep for a night..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My friend and I had a brief stopover in Orlando before catching a flight home. This hotel had a small outdoor pool (unheated) that we actually didn't use but was nice. Very good breakfast offering and shuttle service to the airport included. The bed and room was very comfortable. There were limited channels on the TV. The location of the hotel was close to public transit and we made our way to the Florida mall by bus for $2 each so we could put in some time. The staff at the hotel was most accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Not to Best Western standards that are expected

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We arrived early and knew we had to wait. Last room finally ready 1hr after check in time. Staff gave excuse after excuse. All of which were lies. Apparently our rooms were not ready because there were no towels in them Given a handicap room when none of us require it... thus taking away from another that could use it. No soap dish for wet soap on counter. Shower rail loose.... not too safe for a person if they grabbed it. Rust on shower rail. Will be typing a nasty email to head office whem I get home. Definitely a bad review. Not happy. Guess since already prepaid by Expedia they had nothing to loose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Marlen, Hotel Management
Dear Value guest, we thank you for taking the time to write a review unfortunately we don"t always have rooms available for early check -in especially two rooms side by side when are occupancy was 100 % the night before therefore we were not able to accommodate at that moment. We hope you visit us again soon and give us the opportunity to serve you better at Best Western we work hard to provide our guest the best service possible. Sincerely