Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, NY

My new home away from home...

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The whole team of employees at Hilton DoubleTree at Orlando Airport made out stay relaxing and comfortable even during trying times.
Cons: Nothing, they are a model hotel.
Location: We were waiting our Hurricane Irma so we didn't venture out.
We drove to Orlando from Forty Myers on 9/7 to catch a flight out prior to Hurricane Irma. The hotel team at Hilton DoubleTree were phenomenal from our greeting to the time we left two days later. We had 3 cancelled flights and ended up waiting out the storm in Orlando. Luis from Guest services was just so accommodating and welcoming and made sure all details were taken care for us. I wish I could remember everyone's name but the manager on duty during the day was the best too. He went above and beyond to help us find lodging and keep us safe in the Orlando area since we couldn't get a flight out. I give great thanks to the TEAM at DoubleTree for their excellence in service and excelling at making people feel great. I won't stay anywhere else when traveling into and out of Orlando. It is a must stay destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Good location for airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Since room was booked thru Expedia, they wouldn't give Hilton honors points for our stay. Room spacious, rugs throughout hotel grimey/outdated. Small bathroom. Great pillows and mattress. Cafe had good food. There was a mandatory self parking fee-@$15
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Worst experience!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I had booked a room for my parents and they had the worst experience ever. They were given a room which was surrounded by maintainance, parking and store area and so there was lot of disturbance throughout the night and they couldn't sleep at all.The room was also dirty. Even the behavior of staff was very rude and they were not cooperative at all. My parents have stayed in other double tree hotels and they have never had such a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Disappointment for hilton

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: As above.
Location: Near airport.
Older,dated facility. Room just average. No hot water for morn shower .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff.
Cons: The air conditioner in the dining area was set very low - it was cold!
Location: Near to the airport and relatively close to Florida Mall
Overall very good. Only stayed for 3 nights but the service was good and the staff in the restaurant was very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff ! The room was very clean and the location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were great at the bar and the front desk.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating.
Location: I was there on business near the airport so it was a good location for me.
The hotel was not bad but I would definitely be looking at some other options if I ever stay in Orlando again. The bathroom was pretty dated and the shower did not have much water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. All good restaurants are at a walking distance. Its close to the airport but you dont feel that at all. The shopping mall near by has some pretty good shops. The staff is courteous too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong Kong

Excellent service and friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staying near Orlando airport for clinic for my daughter The Hilton doubleTree provide lovely facilities with exceptional service. The restaurant was the main draw card for us and the after hours room service. Close to lots of restaurants Special thanks to the Resturant staff, Sari and the two restaurant managers for taking special care of my daughters meals and for preparing meals for or 25hr flight. All staff are helpful. Louis always greeted us by name and we quick to offer water and cookies after our long days. Front staff were also very helpful arrange shuttles and pick ups. I'd recommend the double tree to anyone staying in the area. For us the Staff are the reason why we returned this time, and the reason we will continue to use them in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

housekeeping is horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I checked into this hotel in the early afternoon. We left the next day to help our daughter move at 11am. When we returned at 2:00am, we found that housekeeping never came. The next day housekeeping came, but didn't replace our wash clothes or hand towels. On check out day the maid came at 8:30am, knocked on the door and entered without waiting for a response. We hadn't even checked out. Don't waste your time or money at this hotel.