Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Lots of hidden fees, no amenities

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is currently under massive construction so it’s a bit of a disaster. They charge to park, as if you had a choice to park anywhere else, and also for wi-fi which is just the icing on the mediocrity cake. $16 a day to park. $15 a day for what they claim is “fast” internet but is very much not. Many other hotels in this area- avoid this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel. Room was very spacious.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms very spacious, very nice complimentary breakfast..
Cons: Early checkin. We arrived at 1:45 and our room wasn't ready. I was told they would call me when available but never received a phone call.
Hotel very nice. Was under construction at time of our stay but other than that would definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, shuttle to/from airport was great, free drinks Friday night was a nice touch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to airport, closer to hell.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and big.
Cons: Wake up calls at random times should be eliminated. They need to not lie about their shuttle service. The elevator is slow. There are no stairs.
The hotel lobby is under construction and hopefully the overall experience is under construction too. I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport because I had someone else flying in at an unholy hour and wanted it to be easy for them to get to the hotel. I spoke to the staff about their shuttle to ensure the shuttle would be available. So when the person gets to the airport they are supposed to call the hotel and the shuttle will pick them up. They claimed that the shuttle runs every 20 mins. After the person was waiting for 30 minutes from the initial call, the front desk said the shuttle is on its way. Another 30 minutes later as they are ordering an Über the shuttle pulls up. So the hotel that is 3 minutes from the airport is effectively an hour and 3 minutes from the airport which defeats the purpose of even staying there. Also if you like sleeping don't stay here. I received a wake up call at 4 a.m. that I didn't request nor did I appreciate. It is dark and all of the sudden I hear this sound that I don't recognize (spoiler, it is called a land line telephone) and sat up confused. I picked up my cell and stared at it as long as it took to realize that it wasn't making that sound. I unplugged the alarm clock and then realized it was the phone. I picked it up and heard "Thank you for staying at Embassy Suites. This is your 4 a.m. wake up call." No thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff room clean has a shuttle free real breakfast with pancakes omelets choices of breakfast meat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

great buffet breakfast, daily $16 for parking

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Enjoyed our daily breakfast, omellette guys are very friendly and accomodating for our egg orders. Other kitchen staff can go for ‘‘congeniality smile’ training, it wont takenan hour. Carpet needs steam cleaning. And fridge possibly needs replacement coz its not cold enough for our water. Worst of all $16/daily for parking not cool. I will rate it 4/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff and the hotel itself was excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cocoa beach fl

Nice hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Just stayed one night,on my way to cocoa beach.Handy hotel when just of a long flight from UK,great breakfast,and free shuttle bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danvers

5 minute drive to airport

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice run. Has a pool and a hot tub. 5 minute drive to Orlando airport. Will definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great Orlando Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent location, minutes from airport but huge selection of bars/restauarants nearby. Superb happy hour, great breakfast - free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.