Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Accomodating accomodations!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: As stated, the hotel is undergoing renovations, so I think the lobby will be greatly improved when completed. Perhaps that's why the free happy hour.
Location: Close to airport, several restaurants in the area that the van offered to take us and pick us up, also a movie theater within walking distance.
I had a lovely two night stay at this hotel. Staff was just great, a special thanks to the fan drivers who brought us back and forth to the airport, they were wonderful. Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. I especially appreciated the Hilton linens. The hotel lobby is undergoing renovation, and I'm sure it will be beautiful when done. I never heard any noise while I was there. Great breakfast, generous happy hour, nice pool and hot tub. Well done Embassy Suites!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Remodeling, so it wasn't as nice as usual.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Disappointed in the "reception" food. Goldfish crackers, Chex mix & raw veggies. They used to have meatballs, etc. But the bartender was great! Our room smelled a bit "musty". Discovered later that night that the carpet was damp in spots (from cleaning?). But overall, not a terrible stay, just a bit disappointing for our last night in Florida.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrid

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Horrible, room smelled like cats. Hotel is under construction, dusty and loud! Very outdated don't be deceived by the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort was impressive. Amenities were wonderful. Proximity to airport and areas of interest was perfect. Breakfast service outstanding.
Hotel was undergoing remodeling which I was not informed of prior to booking. Hotel staff very accommodating. Needed a ride from airport from promised hotel shuttle service. I was put on hold for 20minutes until I finally took a city bus back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Always willing to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay. On arrival check in was very quick. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
Cons: Being advised of the renovations taking place.
Location: The hotel is very close to Orlando Airport.
We stayed at this hotel for one night after arriving at Orlando Airport. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations in the reception, lobby and restaurant/bar area which we were unaware of when we booked this accommodation. These alterations made the hotel appear dark, dismal and uninviiting on arrival. Had we known about these alterations when choosing a hotel for our stay, we would not have booked this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to the airport but mediocre

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Conveniently close to the airport but carpet was not vacuumed and room was dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good bed, nice gym, near the airport but is peaceful. Rooms, elevators, and facilities are outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with solid service

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Had to pick a hotel in a hurry and saw a previous review on this hotel. Turned out to be right on the money. Family was happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Great service at really reasonable prices

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great rates for suites
Cons: Fix the Ice makers on the upper floors
Late coming into MCO and the staff was very ready with both rooms. Facility was great and the front desk staff went out of his way to make sure everything was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.