Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location close to the airport

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: everything !
Cons: All good as it is .
Location: Easy to find in a rental car , good for travelling to Kennedy Space Centre .
Would definitely stay here again . Great location after a very long flight with minimal aircraft noise despite being so close to the airport . Room was very nice and spacious , bed was really comfortable . Hotel breakfast was nice and catered for all needs . Staff were very friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

As pretty as the pictures

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very nice place, the shuttle was a lifesaver as we had no rental car. Very nice staff, helped us with early check in and answered all our questions kindly. Great breakfast service with lots of choices. Looks just like the pictures on the website. I recommend and will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

One night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Great location for a stopover Close to airport and plenty of choices for places to eat nearby
Had a one night stay before picking up car Shuttle service was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morecambe UK

Nice airport hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Good shuttle service, eating places very close, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
Cons: Not much
Location: Close to airport, plenty of choices to eat just a few steps away
One night stop after long flight. You need to ring the hotel to get the shuttle - make sure you mention it is the Hampton Suites at Gateway as the 1st shuttle took us to another Hampton across the road. Anyway this is a lovely hotel., the room was spacious and clean. There are several eating places just a few steps away. The free breakfast was fantastic and included hot and cold, and pastries etc. Will definitely stop here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean hotel close to airport and restaurants. Staff was very nice, and they served a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Nicholas Watt , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the lovely review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Lovely airport hotel, very close to Orlando airpor

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfort.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Close to Orlando airport. Good area for restaurants.
We travelled up from Siesta Key to stay at this hotel ready for a flight the following day. Roads approaching the Gateway area very dark and not easy to navigate for a driver in an unfamiliar rental car driving in a foreign country. Hotel really lovely though with very pleasant and helpful staff and lots of eateries close by. The only problem we had with our room was with the air conditioning. We had spells of being too warm then spells of being too cold all through the night as the unit switched itself on and off. We would definitely use the hotel again if we're in the area and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My wife enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. It is an nice and clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport and very clean

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: none for me
within reach to the airport with a on-time shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nicholas Watt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Five stars! Woo hoo!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Brunswick, NJ

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was nice, rooms were clean, staff were pleasant. Morning breakfast was surprisingly wonderful, eggs, waffles, cereal and more, very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay before leaving town. Beds and pillows could use updating but not bad. Nice shuttle to the airport also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are updating linen this month!!