Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Game changer for future travel needs

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Don't stay open for business during renovation unless you're going to compensate guests accordingly and fully disclose the condition of the hotel.
Worse Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in! According to the airport shuttle driver, the hotel has been undergoing major renovations for quite some time yet this information isn't fully disclosed on all travel websites nor are rooms deeply discounted to account for the inconveniences resulting from the construction.. Guests are still being placed in old, rundown rooms that are in a sad state of disarray and disrepair. Loud construction noise can be heard through out the day and the hotel does not honor the IHG rewards program if the reservation is booked through a 3rd party. Their only gesture was to offer me a complimentary non-alcoholic beverage for my inconvenience. Wow, a Diet Coke for charging me full price for a room that was more in-line with what you'd expect at an old motor lodge, not a Holiday Inn! This property was certainly not worthy of my business, money, or brand loyalty and the lack of concern for guest comfort and satisfaction will definitely influence my choice in future hotel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seconds to Airport East Orlando charm Turnpike

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Holiday Inn Charm Rooms very comfortable Even the bath and body products Breakfast was amazing Full staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by yash p., Hotel Management
I sincerely appreciate your glowing review of our hotel. I am particularly pleased that our location was so perfectly matched to your needs. We get great marks for our excellent location — just a few minutes drive or shuttle to the Orlando International Airport, not to mention Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando, and Sea World. And all the excellent shopping and dining choices downtown Orlando offers. Our location truly sets us apart, and we're glad you were able to take full advantage. Please visit with us again soon, with so much that Orlando has to offer, I'm sure you'll be able to find something fresh and exciting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indian Harnour Beach, Fl

Always enjoy

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff very friendly, thankful for 4 AM shuttle. Everyone very friendly even that time of morning. Complimentary Coffee was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by yash p., Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, it was a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you mentioned the convenience of our airport shuttle. We recognize that the majority of our guests are coming from the Orlando - International Airport, and we couldn't be more pleased to offer complimentary transportation. It just makes things easier. Please join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Good location for Shopping, Restaurants, etc, very close to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by yash p., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest and for sharing your experience. I was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Orlando - International Airport. We love making our guests feel at home and it's wonderful to hear that we accomplished that goal. Thanks again for your comments and we hope that you'll stay with us again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Close to Airport with Shuttle was only good thing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Close to airport with shuttle service every 30 minutes
Cons: Everything else
Hotel lobby under renovations is an understatement. We expected it, but there was no place to dine, no lounge. They had a small table set up in the hallway for minimal cocktails and only after 5pm. The ad said free breakfast and free parking during renovations. But the breakfast was buffet style served in a small hotel room and was continental fare only with a bin of eggs and bacon thrown in. The tiny convenience store was closed. And the staff was unaware of the free parking and even though I repeatedly inquired about it, I was told it was included in the hotel room "price break" and that I would still be charged for parking. I had to "prove" the ad statement to a supervisor by bringing my laptop out and pulling up the ad myself to get the charge waived. Really?? All of this we could've been fine with since we were warned up front of the hotel condition, but the pool was freezing, the spa was filthy, and the room was outdated, bed uncomfortable, and the toilet wouldn't flush properly! And we still paid the typical price for a "3 star" hotel, not that much of a "price break". We have stayed at Holiday Inn's before and always had a pleasant experience. But we will never stay at this particular one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by yash p., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of our hotel. I apologize that our team did not provide you with the outstanding stay you deserve. We try are our hardest to keep everything updated. I hope that we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the near future once our renovation is complete. Please let me know beforehand so I can personally arrange your next reservation, and to make sure that you have a pleasant stay. If we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been much better

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel had a terrible smell throughout the building. When we checked in we were given a key to a room that had Guests already in the room; not to mention it is 10:00pm. We go back downstairs and we are given the right room number which happens to be the same room number just one floor up. In the morning, we went down for breakfast and it was literally served in a hotel room and the seating was in the connecting room. When I checked out, I had to have my bill corrected. Someone charged dinner to my room; which I don't understand because I did not check in to my correct room until 10:00pm. The hotel is undergoing a renovation on the first floor but that should have been mentioned in the description. I expected WAY MORE from an airport hotel, but WAY MORE from the holiday inn. This is the worst one I stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by yash p., Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. I am sorry for the issues that you experienced at our front desk. We certainly fell short of delivering the guest experience we strive for. I have shared your comments with my management team and rest assured, immediate corrective action will be taken. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves and show you why we take great pride in the service we provide to all our guests, every day. Please join us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs cal

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great staff extra helpful. Room fine but mattress was very mushy. Horrible. Too bad. Nice breakfast. Otherwise good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Yash P., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your honest feedback. Some of our beds might be reaching their exit point and we are looking into this. With our new renovation almost complete we'll have brand new mattresses in no time. I'm glad to hear our staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope you give us another chance to show you our completed definition of comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport, clean and comfortable
Cons: An update, whether it be on website or at check in that restaurant is not available at the time
Location: Close to airport and plenty of restaurants in the area
Booked room for one night and chose hotel because there was a restaurant in hotel. When I checked in you could tell they were renovating but never saw any notice of what was being renovated and nothing was mentioned at check in. Come to find out it was the restaurant. When asked at front desk where we could eat, they had two rooms set up with a few tables and very few choices. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. I do believe there should of been mention of this
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Yash P., Hotel Management
I sincerely appreciate your glowing review of our hotel. I am particularly pleased that that our location was so perfectly matched to your needs. We get great marks for our excellent location — just a few minutes drive or shuttle to the Orlando International Airport,Our location truly sets us apart, and we're glad you were able to take full advantage. Also thank you for noting that out about the restaurant we will try to spread more awareness Please visit with us again soon to see our finally renovated hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room size- good. Bed and pillows- comfortable. Stains on walls and carpet. Smelled good but not actually clean. There was construction inside and outside of the hotel. No place to sit/relax outside of the room. Complimentary breakfast was crammed into an unused room so you could barely walk around and there was no where to sit and eat. Parking lot filled with construction materials. Parking entrance and exit bar/device did not work with room keys as it should have. Other guests were concerning- rude and smelled of marijuana. Definitely would not stay here again. Maybe ok for a quick overnight business trip, but definately not a relaxing or family vacation accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Yash P., Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid review. While I'm very glad you enjoyed most of your guest experience, I'm very sorry that everything wasn't quite perfect. The deficiencies you mentioned have been noted and will be corrected, rest assured. We sincerely hope you'll join us again soon so that we can give you the perfect stay you expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Easy to access, very flexible about the early check in. friendly people
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by yash p, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our hotel. Thank you again.