Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Convenient for overnight stopover

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Can't shut door from outside without slamming!
No frills hotel but ok for one night stay.fresh breakfast.plenty of restaurants nearby for meals if want to go outside hotel in evening
4 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient for a one night stay on our way to Spain.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Postcode didn't match location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice person on the desk at check in
Cons: Sound proofing - sounded like a herd of elephants in the room above us!!!!
Location: In an area where there are a variety of stores (not for general shopping though) and eateries.
The satnav took us a few miles away from where the hotel is, but it's in a good location, shops restaurants close.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Stratford upon Avon

Campanile Saran

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
For the price a very pleasant stay, with only negative being very slow wifi.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Scunthorpe

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy, friendly staff. We had three rooms, all of which were comfortable and would compare very well with English motorway accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
CLEAN, BASIC AND CONVENIENT ALL YOU NEED WHEN EN ROUTE
4 out of 5
by Sharon from melton mowbray

overnight stop

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
ideal for an overnight stop
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay whilst travelling. No entrecote in restaurant. Hairdryer broken in room, offered an extra towel when reported. Not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write us, and to share your opinion. We are concerned for the welfare of our customers, and offer many services to them, free and always with a smile. We hope all your other expectations were fulfilled. Your return as a customer allows us every day to improve. Hope to see you anyway, Regards, Anthony R. Executive Assistant.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Leeds

easy place for a stop

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Near all the major routes in north Orleans! As with most Campanile hotels, the room was fair-sized and comfortable. If you don't like Campanile food, there are lots of restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015
Dear Costumer, We thank you to share your vision of our hotel with us. The opinion of our clients is a source of constant improvement. I would transmit your compliments to my team. Your return as a customer allows us every day to improve. Hope to see you soon, Sincerely, Antoine R. Assistant Manager