Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyable experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value. Small kitchen was a surprise plus

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Small kitchenette surprise benefit as we are in camper car and it is cold - mwave, 2 elect burner stove, sink, elec kettle. No pots, utinsils, etc. 2nd floor nice view, very clean, a bargain, would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Bedford

Misterbed? Missed a bed alright

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I Booked a triple room to start with as I knew a lot of French budget hotels only provide two pillows on a double bed.so I paid extra expecting to get extra pillows and an extra bed . Was given a double , so missed a bed. Had to practically beg the manager for pillows, he absolutely point blank refused to provide two,only gave us one extra pillow, yet when he opened the door to the cupboard where they were kept they were falling from the walls, he was completely obnoxious. Then when we tried the bed it was ridiculous, just as someone else on here has described, a concave bed. With slats missing. Absolutely awful and ridiculous to even suggest this could be slept on. In the end I had to prop the bed up with clothes from our luggage under the mattress in order to try and rescue a few hours sleep . Dreadful hotel, will certainly never stay in this chain again. Needless to say we were happy to leave a deposit . After we left. Well a few actually . Payback. I sure missed a bed that night. Don't make the same mistake.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Virginia

An economical but very satisfactory hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little worried due to some reviews and the low price, but I shouldn't have been. The room was fairly small but had just what I needed for a good night's sleep. The building was very quiet and the staff friendly and polite. The building's exterior is a little worn, but the inside is maintained well. Although the main door of the building did not seem to lock, I did not feel any safety risks, as the area feels rather rural. However, a large shopping mall is only about a mile away. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eNGLANS

Good place to overnight

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The good price and location.
Cons: Colours in the bedrooms need to be updated.
Location: The location is near to Orleans with access to resturants and for sight seeing.
Mister bed provides basic facilities for a fairly comfortable overnight stay when travelling between England and the south of France. The prices are reasonable for a hotel with basic facilities. We found that the cleanliness of the shower areas to be much improved from other stays. The breakfast is adequate for the price paid. Although it could be improved with access to cold milk for cereal. The evening staff is welcoming and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD !

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible service from the staff but this is what I paid for I guessed . First of all I ordered a 3 single beds room , and the host gave me a one bed room . When I came back down to change it , he told me that he did it because he didn't see another person with me thats why . BUt is it the point ??? does it really matter who you see me with ? can I just get what I ordered without justifying it ?? Second : I ordered this room for 2 nights . At 11:30 the maid opened my door and yells at me to get out right now ! then confused I ask her why and she answers didnt you know its time to check out ? and I respond where should I go , I ordered a room for 2 nights . confused herself , she changed her tone and left to double check on her computer ..I wish Ive known that the price would include this horrible behaviour from a non-educated staff . Next time Ill reserve in advance in a hotel worthy of the name
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Emilien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to rest your head

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean bedding small room loo & basin. Only spent 5 hours here but ideal to catch up with some sleep for a small price. Arriving late we used the check in at the hotel Campanile as stated on the door. Everything worked fine. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful at 1.30 a.m. The room was extremely warm & airless & quite noisy from lorries parking behind along with vehicles from the post office yard. No facilities to make drinks so took our own kettle as left at 6 a.m. So no breakfast facility open. For the price you pay its fine for some sleep but wouldn't want a week here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Emilien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex England

Stopover for travelling south

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The best value price of the hotel.
Cons: The hotel is rather tired looking and could do with a freshen up.
Location: Good location for Orleans. Good location for filling up with fuel.
We have overnighted here several times on trips to the north and south of France. The facilities are fine for an overnight stop and a good breakfast is provided in the Kyria next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Emilien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Near to Orleans

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The price was good and the breakfast excellent.
Cons: Cleanliness and ensuring adherence to the no smoking policy..
Location: Visit to Orleans. The location was perfect for our route through France.
The staff were most helpful at booking in. Despite the no smoking notices our room smelt strongly of smoke, which was unpleasant as we are non smokers. We liked the seperate shower facilities as it was larger than other hotels with an en suite. However there was mould around the doorway of the shower cubicle. It really just needed a good clean. The pillows in the room were comfortable which is unusual in the economy range of hotels. We had a very tasty breakfast with lots of choice.Overall we felt our experience was positive and was value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Emilien, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alps

Concave bed no wifi

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We just needed to sleep and check routes. The bed was so worn in the middle we were forced into each other and couldn't sleep. We chose it for free wifi, it wasn't working and we got the impression this is normal. Shelf & mirror in bathroom so crooked you get seasick sitting on the loo.