Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Minimal without refreshment decilitres - also no holder for shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Convenient inexpensive overnight stop

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice quiet little hotel. Room for four with two doubles 85 euros.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
No restaurants or bars close to hotel, 20 min walk by the river to Orleans town centre okay. Not a lot of choice in Orleans town centre albeit what we had was fine.
3 out of 5
by bruce from Canada

Nothing special

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi only worked in lobby downstairs. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. Hallway noise quite loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CY

People smoking in their rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The hotel its self is pretty good except for the bathroom which only had a bath with shower head but no curtain or screen. What let it down was the staff being fully aware of smoking occurring but being unwilling to do anything about it..... The smell was overwhelming throughout and customers could be seen at the windows puffing away yet apparently there was nothing to be done. Fire risk!! At least!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed!

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Closed! Not open ! Would add more but sure I will be told the review is not valid for the tenth time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Old hotel clean but tired

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Old and need modernising, limited wifi access unless near reception. Very noisy rooms till late into the night.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Alicante

Satisfied Traveller

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
I had a problem when trying to book this hotel but the member of staff who made the mistake did everything in her power to put this right and ensure our stay was perfect we could not have asked for better service. The hotel was in a very pleasant and quiet location. The rooms spotlessly clean and i would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Bromley

Clean and within walking distance of the sights.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
We had a double queen bed room. The bathroom was basic with a bath and a hose/rose for washing. The suite was large but in need of an upgrade. Staff were very friendly and parking secure. You can walk to the centre via the riverside walk. Very pleasant and shows off the beauty and charm of the city. The city is a wonderful place. Excellent Catherdral and surrounding area. Good hotel for price and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels