Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient stopover on journey from south of franc

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very good though some areas of the hotel were dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Useful stopover

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Service. The staff were all friendly, helpful and eager to help.
Cons: We ate dinner in the restaurant. It was OK, but small and all the emat somewhat undercooked, by French standards.
Location: N/A
We broke our journey to the south of France here as we were travelling with children. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quite large. We thought the breakfast expensive.
3 out of 5
by Deepali

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pool, nice food [ although a little expensive]; No air conditioning - it was quite hot
3 out of 5
by V. Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Parking, friendly staff, very family friendly
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower!
We stopped over for 1 night on route to the south of France on holiday, Hotel is nicely located with good secure parking (Which is important when your car is packed with all your belongings). Hotel has a pool which was clean, restaurant was good although pricey (Think this is just France though!) room was comfortable but couldn't work the shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Elodie Villemain, Assistant Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Orléans Sud La Source Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry you were not able to use the shower, the mecanism can be a bit challenging sometimes! Don't hesitate in that case to ask at the Reception, we are always happy to help! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wokingham

Good stopover heading into France

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Ideal stopover, easy access to motorways further south, comfy beds and busy restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Elodie Villemain, Assistant Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Oliver D, We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Novotel Orléans Sud La Source Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Yorkshire

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Onlu used a one night stop over on a road trip from Barcelona to the Uk, arrived late but rececption was still open and evrtything was as needed for a one night stopover, no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by James from Buntingford

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap enough and served a purpose for an overnight stopover. Good pool and bar area, food ok, good service. Rubbish wifi and room air on (too hot).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfy & clean room. Although it had a bath it was very narrow so not easy to lie in it and wash so ended up using the shower !! Friendly staff who spoke english but we practiced our french with them. Had a lovely meal in the evening but didn't have breakfast as it was €16.50 each which I thought was too expensive so we stopped at the first rest area on the autoroute & had breakfast in the restaurant which only cost €20.50 for all 3 of us and it was very nice & freshly cooked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Superb one night stop off. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities, restaurant was excellent. Very clean, comfortable room.