Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Good for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We had a comfortable stay. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was ok. Good location as it is near the middle of the cape. They offer a good breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great manager, makes the extra effort to understand guest needs and meet them. Good central location. Not a fancy place, but I've stayed in much fancier hotels and had worse experiences. I'd come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrington ct

Close to restaurant and shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff nice surprise to see the 2 separate bedrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester County, MA

Clean/comfortable/close to things to do.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, cost-effective, continental breakfast, close by beaches, shopping, restaurants.
Cons: While rooms were clean and newly painted, perhaps a little more updating in the rooms.
Location: Immediately after the rotary in Orleans. Plenty to do, including beaches, restaurants, shops, Cape Cod Baseball.
The motel and room itself was clean and comfortable. Close by many things to do in Orleans and surrounding towns, including beach. Busy for height of summer, but quiet. Pool was nice as was continental breakfast. Good cost-effective place to stay on the Cape. We recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden, MA

Affordable, quiet, good location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff were helpful. My room was basic but clean. One wish would be that they add some hooks to the bathroom door. There was no way to hang wet bathing suits or towels to dry. Location was great, within walking distance to 4 restaurants, supermarket, gift shops. Easy drive to beaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass.

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: That it's located in Orleans, that's all
Cons: Customer service needs vast improvement
Staff was very unfriendly and unattentive. Room was not a good value for the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. The staff strives to make each customer feel at home and help them with anything they need. We apologize that we could not provide that etiquette to you. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Rodeway Inn
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Good time

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had not been back to Cape Cod in 20 or more years so when the family had a wedding planned there we accepted and looked forward to a good time. Lots of places change over 20 years, but the friendly Cape Cod life style and attitude is still there. Our room and needs were attended to with interest and concern. From breakfast to parking; linens to cleanliness were superb. Now if they could make the weather warmer and drier, they certainly would have all under control. Thanks, Roadway Inn of Orleans for a delightful environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Rodeway Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disabled Room

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy room with helpful staff
Cons: A bigger bed and modernisation of interior
Location: There is nothing in the close veparcinity you have to travel
Clean but dated interior. Disabled facilities good and very usable. The bed is a bit on the small side and we struggled to get comfortable. The surrounding area is no good for enretainment you have to go about 45 miles to get any sort of things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Rodeway Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, All rooms at this hotel were newly renovated this past winter. All rooms were newly painted, given new furniture, air conditioners, 42 inch televisions, and so much more. The bed is a standard queen sized bed, which you reviewed prior to your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel. Nice area.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to Provincetown (25 minutes). Nicely furnished. Friendly staff. Quiet. Nice area. Comfortable beds. Breakfast is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a satisfactory stay and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Rodeway Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: This was a good room for the money. Walking distance to a good restaurant and to fish&chips take-out. Right across the street is a Nauset Marina.
I went to Orleans because there were a couple of boats that I wanted to see.