Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holden, MA

Affordable, quiet, good location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff were helpful. My room was basic but clean. One wish would be that they add some hooks to the bathroom door. There was no way to hang wet bathing suits or towels to dry. Location was great, within walking distance to 4 restaurants, supermarket, gift shops. Easy drive to beaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass.

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: That it's located in Orleans, that's all
Cons: Customer service needs vast improvement
Staff was very unfriendly and unattentive. Room was not a good value for the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. The staff strives to make each customer feel at home and help them with anything they need. We apologize that we could not provide that etiquette to you. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Rodeway Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disabled Room

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy room with helpful staff
Cons: A bigger bed and modernisation of interior
Location: There is nothing in the close veparcinity you have to travel
Clean but dated interior. Disabled facilities good and very usable. The bed is a bit on the small side and we struggled to get comfortable. The surrounding area is no good for enretainment you have to go about 45 miles to get any sort of things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Rodeway Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, All rooms at this hotel were newly renovated this past winter. All rooms were newly painted, given new furniture, air conditioners, 42 inch televisions, and so much more. The bed is a standard queen sized bed, which you reviewed prior to your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: This was a good room for the money. Walking distance to a good restaurant and to fish&chips take-out. Right across the street is a Nauset Marina.
I went to Orleans because there were a couple of boats that I wanted to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. Accommodations were everything needed. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Central location in the middle of the cape.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Not a fancy place, could use an update but everything works and the rooms are always clean.
Cons: The water temp in the shower, I let the owner know that it was a bit cool.
Location: Since the location is in the middle of the cape, many options to drive to P-Town for a dinner or there are several good places in Orleans.
Our family has stayed here many times over the last 20 years. Always friendly, clean and centrally located between the ocean beaches and the bay. The rooms have always been clean and the beds comfortable. Having a fridge and a microwave is a convenience as well. The family that runs the motel is friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Haley

New Year getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room and bathroom was clean. Big flat screen tv. Bed was comfortable to me. Free Wifi. No breakfast during the offseason. Great location near the center of Orleans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, and clean.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay overnight but didn't have time to explore the surroundings. This Inn was affordable, proximal to our destination, clean, and comfortable. I would stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Rodeway Inn is a go-to for when I need a no frills place to lay my head. Nice folks operate the business. They should start renovating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was late I was tired and they had a room.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was available, inexpensive and clean. I think it is a fine place to sleep for a night or two. No frills could use to have the carpets replaced