Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego OR

Don't stay here if you want to sleep

Posted Oct 15, 2014
It was party central WITH NO STAFF ON SITE OR AVAILABLE BY PHONE to contact. Noise until 2am. Unconscionable that guests are left unprotected!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines, ON

Our Stay at Skaket

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Not sure, pool a little warmer maybe.
Location: Close to everything, Nauset Beach, short drive & Stores, restaurant's etc within a short walk.
We found our experience at Skaket very nice and our stay of 4 days went too fast. Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
From the time we checked in the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The complimentary muffins and coffee they offered in the mornings was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel near beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Staff had no record of Expedia reservation. We were given one queen bed instead of requested two double beds. Not sure we were given the Expedia discount. Proprietor requested that next time we call them directly instead of using Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi from Boston

good location, clean, friendly, affordable price

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: well kept, clean and good location
Cons: Bed mattress were too soft for us. The door was stuck. the carpet was a little old.
Location: Super convenient location. Minutes to beaches and the center with a lot of nice restaurants. Is located along the main route, easy to access.
A neat, clean and friendly motel. If the bed mattresses were not that flabby, we definitely go again. There is a Shaw's supermarket and CVS just across the street so you can buy everything there. It is on the main route through the cape and takes minutes to the center of the town or beaches. It is a kind of frugal hotel but affordable price, the room was well kept, bath rooms were updated, and convenient location to explore through the cape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Najee from Boston,Ma.

great hotel, close to the beach, private,quiet,

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: the woods were very colorful, the staff was nice, and it was soothing experience.
Cons: The back door stuck.
relaxing r + r weekend, just what I needed. beach was very close as were the stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent motel in a great vacation spot.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Very clean motel. Convenient location. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

clean, centrally located, simple

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This hotel is a family owned and operated, hotel on the main route through the cape. It is centrally located, clean, friendly, MODEST. Minutes to great beaches. Not for those seeking luxury, but a great, inexpensive place to park your toothbrush while you are out exploring the Cape. We WILL go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2011
very cute motel w/ homemade muffins & coffee/juice, newly made over rooms. we had a room in the back so it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, pleasant stay

Posted Jun 21, 2011
This is a motel on the Cape, and as those go, it is a very nice one. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, hair dryer, cable TV and wireless connection worked. The pool was pleasant, and the location - 5 minutes drive to Skaket Beach in one direction (great beach on the bay for families) and 5 minutes drive to Nauset Beach the other direction (ocean side). Also convenient to Orleans restaurants & shops, and to Cape Rail Trail. Free morning breakfast was tasty -- good muffins -- and management was available and pleasant. BUT the motel is right on the highway, so there is traffic noise/view, at least at the pool (although the room was pretty quiet, at least for this city person). And the highway is *right there* - which makes it easy to find, and easy to get to other parts of the Cape. Don't go for the view, but do go for the value.