Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Know before you book--PET friendly

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were disappointed that no one told us that all of the rooms were pet friendly. WE have an allergy issue so that didn't work. Thankfully, the person set us up at the sister hotel down the street. Not sure what we would have done if there hadn't been a vacancy. Need to be UP FRONT ABOUT THE PETS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice older motel. The service was very good, the staff friendly, and the breakfast quite good. Very good location for us with a large room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The food at the breakfast was pretty bad: greasy "sausage" patties, reconstituted eggs, weak coffee, supermarket muffins, old bananas - nothing good.
Location: Good location for mid-to-end Cape.
OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. OK. Slept well. Is that enough for you?
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Tired

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were not impressed with having to carry our luggage up a steep hill from our parking. We are seniors and I'm not strong so my guy had to do it. We have a Jeep which was a good thing to get to parking for our unit. The breakfast was decent so we were good with it. I did not think spending almost two hundred Canadian dollars for the room should have been much better. I drove over seven hundred miles from my home in Paris, Ontario to it expecting the place to be in better condition so we only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Rail trail

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is right on cape cod rail trail, we came down to the cape to bike, so it was perfect! Walked to get dinner, hotel is very close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is very clean and the staff was great. We had a room with a courtyard view, which was really pleasant. The grounds of the hotel are so pretty.... and the hotel takes dogs, which is why we chose it to begin with. Our dog felt very comfortable there and we didn't feel like we got a worse room because we were travelling with a dog. Very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room!
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good.Staff was friendly. Our drawback was our room We did not realize we were staying in a room next to pets. Heard dogs barking and the the room itself had a musty smell or odor to it everytime we entered the room. Definetely pet friendly room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Sixties hotel with easy walk to town.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel was probably built in the sixties and has never been updated. It's a good cheap no frills place that's ok in a pinch for a night but not for an extended stay. They should update the rooms to at least have microwaves and coffee machines and bottled water too. They are the first hotel that I've stayed which doesn't accept Amex and when booking through Expedia there is no alert!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Quick weekend stay at the Cape in Orleans.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Clean, quiet and relatively quiet for the location on Rt 6A on the Cape, on a summer weekend. Easy location to reach sites from Brewster to Provincetown. Cons: Dated decor. N/A: Didn't utilize any amenities, basically just a room to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels