Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Lovely hotel and service. Could have done with a fan in room as very hot in evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel for stopover

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Character, staff, clean, convenient
Cons: Very little
Chosen as convenient for overnight stopover travelling for southern France. Lovely hotel, very clean, lovely service. Room small but that was advertised. comfortable bed & fluffy towels Drink in the garden when we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England

Traditional feel of a French country house

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Orleans is steeped in history and beautiful architecture, on the river loire, it has a wide variety of places to visit and eat.
Although out of the centre of Orleans, it was worth it! A fantastic hotel which for us epitomised the feel of French country house living, our hosts couldn't do enough to help and the breakfast was superb! Although it was out of the centre of Orleans, there is a very good bus service which leaves from just outside the hotel leaving about every half hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Handy stopping place

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was functional with fairly minimal facilities and no air con which in 38 deg C was quite uncomfortable. The highlight was the excellent breakfast with a remarkably wide range of food availablewith outside patio seating. Our host was not very communicative but worked quietly in the background.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
thank you for your nice comment about our breakfast and my poor english to communicate with you lol yes we doesnt have AC and last week was exceptionally hot, sorry for this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

What a find

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This charming hotel couldn't be faulted.From the pretty decor to the very pleasant and helpful staff and the excellent breakfast served in a lovely garden room, one couldn't have wished for more. It's situated in an old house in a suburb of Orleans. There is a bus stop just round the corner and the transport runs late so there's no need to take your car into the centre if you're eating out. It represents very good value for money and we shall definitely stay there again if we're ever in the region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Pamela, Many thanks about all details given about our Villa in your comment. Our futur guests will very much appreciate this informations. Warm Regards, David
3 out of 5
by ka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Villa!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We had a wonderful experience staying in this nice Villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Very good experience.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fresh tasty and had lots of things to eat. Room was decent size and pretty.
Cons: The hotel a cute older building It is well maintained but missing a lot of modern amenities, (elevator, air conditioning) that a some people want.
Location: This place used to be out in a little village that has been consumed by the city. This hotel is an island of gentility in a sea of suburban ugliness.
A cute well run small hotel in the suburbs of Orleans France. Rooms are larger than most French hotels and very well decorated. Bath room was newly redone but still very small. Most French bathrooms are small. In older buildings they were put in long after the building was built. The breakfast was very well done. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Neighborhood was quiet. Down town Orleans was easy to reach but driving in town and finding parking is hairy. Those charming medieval towns are fun to walk in but a bitch to drive in.
4 out of 5
by margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Traditional French hotel with an elegant atmospher

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Our host was fantastic! Extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room was comfy and clean with a great bathroom. Breakfast was a delicious buffet with top quality tea bags! The dining area had a nice view of the garden.