Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel airport shuttle service was excellent!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Free airport shuttle is very convenient and it’s the only reason I chose this hotel. The staff was wonderful and service was quite good. The room is really dated and there’s a strange smell in the room. There’s a loud fan/ventilation sound as well, it did not bother me as I can sleep through anything, but it’s something to consider if you are light sleeper. One of the hand towels had a grey stain on it. Overall, there are a number of questionable things you do not expect to see at a Hilton. I was only there for a layover, so I didn’t bother talking to the staff and changing rooms, etc. The breakfast quality was good with hot food and fresh orange juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Amenities, renovations, staff attitude
Location: Located near airport with no restaurant or activities nearby.
This hotel is very overpriced. There was mold/mildew in the shower, on the bathroom ceiling, and caked in dust gathered in corners. The staff was unfriendly and acted put off at having to check me in. The shuttle service to the airport was confusing and staff unhelpful with which bus was the airport shuttle as there were multiple vans present. Room service is overly priced and there are no basic amenities available in the room (e.g., coffee/tea).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California, USA

Great hotel for airport stopover

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, quiet.
Location: This is at the airport. You can't walk to it from the terminal because of the roads etc. and there is nothing within walking distance.
We flew from Bordeaux to Paris and stayed one night before our flight home to U.S. The convenient, easy, quick airport shuttle service was a huge plus. The staff was efficient and helpful. The room was large, modern, clean, and incredibly quiet. We did not hear the airport at all. After three weeks on the ground in rural France, the hotel restaurant quality was not bad but not stellar. If one has plans in central Paris, this would not be convenient, but it was perfect as a layover stop and we would highly recommend. We were a couple on holiday and it worked fine for us, and we could see how it worked well for business travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel is dated and charge prices far too high. Compared to many other hotels I've stayed in over the world this is pretty low in terms of overall value of experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Just awful

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I hate to write bad reviews but this one deserves it. - Checked in, ok. Asked about the restaurant time. Clerk tells me it closes at 11:30pm. I go ask to be seated at 10:45pm. The host at the restaurant says it's closed (all of this in French because they don't do an ounce of effort to speak another language). Go back to the clerk says that what's the problem if I can order room service (with the lovely extra 6€ that comes with it). Fine I'm tired from a long trip go an order a forced room service since there is nothing around. - Restroom was hideous and with a strong urine odor. Not going into details but to say it was a disgusting bathroom experience is being nice. - the rest of the room looked, felt and smelled so old. The vent from the air conditioning was so noisy and squeaky I had to wear earplugs to even catch some sleep (I wasn't even going to bother calling maintenance at this point). The carpet looked like it had been vacuum cleaned several million times and was sticky, didn't take my socks off. Seriously, I thought I was in a 1970's half a star hotel. If you have another option, got to the other option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , Texas

Excellent airport hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle. Good breakfast. Large room and pleasant staff.
Cons: wake up call system did not work.
Location: Location was very close to the airport.
It was close to the airport and there was a free shuttle to and from the airport to the hotel. They hotel had a lovely breakfast. The room was large and very nice. I would highly recommend this airport hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Change the bath tub. It has small base. Not big enough for my size 8 foot to be together.
Best western hotel in orly is better. The hilton building is old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Sad and shabby

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Room decor Restaurant Room allocation
Location: It is near Orly airport.
This hotel needs a face lift Last time I stayed there was only a cold buffet in the restaurant, but it was August and French holiday time. This visit was in September but there was only 3 choices on the à la carte menu. Our room was basic but the worst thing was that a very large party , 3 coaches full, arrived and were roomed all around us and their noise was extrodinary. With children running up and down the corridor. Reception should have placed us away from such a large group who must have booked in advance as we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel for connecting flight

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport terminal
Cons: The hotel needs some renevation, it is getting old
The hotel needs a bit of TLC, the dining experience was not that great for diner. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel nice close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Comfortable big beds , staff was polite and very modern , clean