Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice time with my love

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The only complain i have was the elevator was a lil funky smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean good service

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Very clean hotel service was good and close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cols Ohio

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Water damaged walls with holes in wall, out dated appliances , roaches ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, IL

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2017
You can't beat this great hotel for the price! We had an oceanfront room and enjoyed watching and listening to the waves from our balcony. We even got up one morning to watch the sunrise on the ocean. Spectacular! The beach is steps away. Our room was spacious, updated and the bed was super comfy. The room was clean and shower was great too. Hotel is in a great location with shops and restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights and had absolutely no problems with the room or the hotel in general, the room was clean and the view was amazing! I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

End of the summer Beach Trip

Posted Jul 31, 2017
My daughter and some of her friends stayed at this hotel for their end of the summer trip. This trip was PAID in full weeks prior to their arrival. Upon making this reservation, the website asked how many 18+ years of age would be staying, i selected the correct response. Then when my daughter arrived the lady (who was VERY rude to my daughter) gave her a hard time about checking in because she was 20 and not 21 even though the room was already paid in FULL. The pictures online IS NOT what the girls stayed in. VERY misleading. Those pictures were of a view of the beach EX Ocean front from about mid ways floor. The rude front desk lady took advantage of the situation and put them on the very bottom floor with "ocean front" but could see nothing but cars. Then as my daughter was checking in the lady demanded for her debit card, but when my daughter asked what it was for and how much was being charged on it the lady was rude and said i dont know just hold on. So i had to explain to my daughter WHAT she was doing and that she wasn't charging anything (after checking her account online that is). The owners i believe are much nicer but this one lady was just plain out RUDE. My girls were 8.5 hours away from home and should NOT have encountered this issue upon arrival period.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Been better

Posted Jul 28, 2017
If you would have ask me a year ago how this hotel was I would have given it a 5. This year was different. The hotel was unkempt and had several unclean issues. I will probably be looking for a new hotel to stay in for my trip next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Very dirty and rundown hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Exterior smelled of urine; room dirty and also smelly. Elevator did not work. Would not recommend even though it is on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Place was pretty good for the most part. The rooms are really comfortbale with a kitchenette. My main complant is we stayed for a week and the ice machines were broken the whole time. The cabe in our room only got 6 channels, that never got fixed and one of the two elevators broke half of the time we were there creating long waits to get up to the room. For the price you get a lot of room at a good price. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The security of the doors was not good, in fact unacceptable. The balcony doors was not secured enough for children and the entrance to the rooms door was broken away from the trim as well. Bathtub did not hold water and bugs. Stove in kitchen needs updating.