Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Pleasant Stay at an affordable Price

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: We received more than we expected. It was clean, safe and affordable. Parking lot and halls were well lit. Newer, comfortable mattress.
Cons: Our heating - A/C unit seemed loud, but it worked. The in room refrigerator looked old, but worked.
You typically get what you pay for. In this case, we feel we got more! Atlantic Cove offered us a clean room at an affordable price. The carpeting, paint and bathroom all appeared to be updated. The hotel still seemed a tad dated, but it was clean. Staff was friendly, and the hotel offered free wifi and self parking. We felt safe during our stay. There was no free continental breakfast, but the hotel did offer free coffee or tea, 24 hours a day. 24 hour desk too for late check ins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa , fl

Very nice , clean hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
I had the king with kitchenette & ocean front. It was very nice & clean . I enjoyed my balcony with the ocean view. I actually cooked in the hotel instead of going out to eat .. it was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was a nice hotel with a stove so we didn’t have to eat out all the time and right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to know that due to stove, you could cook your own food. We are glad to know that you also got a good chance to spend time on beach. We are one of the best hotel in Ormond Beach, FL with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Close to everything . Free parking . Washer and dryer on premises
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the four stars review. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Answer above
Check in ok, 1st two days great, found bed bug 3rd day, room service was so, so, room smelled musty, had to buy air freshner, not enough eating untensils forks none, small plates to eat on only. Last night had to get clean towels no service. Probably will find another place for the next vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Atlantic Cove. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL.

nice and clean, right on the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2018
they were very friendly, the room was clean and quiet with a view of the beach. every thing was great. check in went smooth as did check out. no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Rodell, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Dec 30, 2017
I booked two oceanfront room they changed one of my rooms to a oceanfront king bed and when I got to the room they changed it to a side room. I told them that was not what I ordered. And was not told until I had driven all the way there or I would of canceled. Is this the way they do business I will book with someone else. Disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Larry, Greetings from the Atlantic Cove. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel is older but we'll maintained. Pet friendly with no fees. Stayed out of season couldn't beat the price. Centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 29, 2017
1st night we got there .. room reeked of cigarette smoke ,no tv remote , and worse thing dirty clothes and shoes left on floor of closet from previous tenants.. went to office yo switch rooms .. night clerk said sorry nothing available Had to go back and sleep in that nasty room Worse experience ever . In the am ..new clerk was able to assign us New room .. ocean view but with tv with only few channels.. at least it was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Wilson, Thanks for your stay at the Atlantic Cove. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like amenities and cleanliness. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great hotel especially for the cheap price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Brittney, Thanks for the stay at the Atlantic Cove and the great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.