Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Hold your node

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The room smells bad, like cat urine. There were 3 stains on the carpet. When asked for assistance the clerk gave me a spray deodorizer that did not spray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ormond beach fl

ROACHES

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Granddaughter woke up screaming found roaches and fleas in her bed checked out immediately need I say more . We wouldn't stay here if it was free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel was clean and price was right for our budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Terrible experience, the sanitary conditions of the room where deplorable. The staff member at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in processing a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Expedia book myself on a smoking room .

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I checked the room and it was all smoking . The hotel Is dirty. I requested to cancel it and a refund was issued
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Non-Smokers Beware!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: Smell, need to get rid of old sheets and have cleaning staff wear hair net.
Hotel reeked of old cigarette smoke and there was hair everywhere! Tub, sink, bed, faucets... ugh! Sheets were old and had stains as well. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Non smoker beware!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Hotel reeked of old cigarette smoke. There were stains on the sheets, hair in tub, sheets, sink and counter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel Rundown

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Poor facility maintenance, stained linens/towels, broken equipment. Loud, crude clientele"guests".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, Florida

Very Dirty!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is lovely and many fast food places.
The Hotel front Lobby is like walking into an Ashtray!!! My Ministry staff and I went to a conference and left this hotel after the first night. My room had lipstick and black marks on the pillow cases and sheets. The sheets were dingy and stained. We sleep on top of second sheet in our jeans. I found 2 unidentified insects in my sheets when I turned down the covers. I adjusted the air and the entire shell that covers the air unit fell off into my hands. My shower, towel rack, and toilet paper holder had rust eating away the wall!!! My room was full of dust and smelled like an ashtray as well and it was a non smoking room. We drove home at mid-night due to the fact we could not stay another night. I was charged $95 a night and I will refuse to pay this under these terrible circumstances. I will not stay in another Baymount again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Hiren Gandhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Baymont Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Hotel under refurbishment

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Walked in the lobby and saw plastic buckets collecting dripping water. Outdoor pool fence was rusted and broken. Rooms seemed clean but smelled like cigarette smoke. Breakfast was small but very nice Lady was there to make waffles for anyone that wanted one. Check in & check out was easy. Dirty looking people were hanging out in front of the hotel. Police car drove through the lot several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by HIREN GANDHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hiren Gandhi Baymont Inn & Suites