Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stay at this hotel 2 times a year .(Bike week,biketoberfest) Very nice staff great breakfast underground parking keeps bike dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach, Florida

Perfect view, rooms need to be cleaner

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The rooms need to be cleaner but the view was very nice and so it the pool area and fireplace outside. Overall we had a lot of fun. I just really wish they payed more attention to detail when cleaning the rooms because there was dust and crud all behind the mattress. My daughter dropped a toy and when I moved the mattress a little to retrieve it, it was disquesting back there. Also the first room we checked into smelled of cigarettes horribly so we had to switch from our king room to two queen beds which would have been cheaper but we were not refunded for the difference in room price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Not good right now, but maybe later

Posted Oct 14, 2017
If this hotel was well maintained, it would be a good place to stay, but..... 1. There was only one elevator working for 7 floors of guests AND staff. So in the mornings, there was a long wait at times when people were checking out or going to breakfast. Staff with their big carts were trying to use the one elevator as well. 2. The carpet in our room was damp and just plain wet by the balcony sliding door and by the air conditioner. I’m sure this was from the recent hurricane, but couldn’t they just shut the hotel down for a few days and dry out the carpet instead of renting to unsuspecting guests?? 3. The parking lot is just not big enough to hold all the cars from what might have been a not even full hotel. Cars had to park partially blocking the entrances to the lot from the road. 4. The balcony sliding door was misaligned so that it wouldn’t close all the way easily. 5. At high tide, there is currently (and maybe always) not enough beach to even put a chair on due to the seaweed that has washed up on the shore. Maybe this will be different when the ocean is not experiencing one hurricane after another, I don’t know. At low tide there is plenty of beach. As I said, if this hotel was properly maintained it would be a nice hotel and good place to stay, but unfortunately in October 2017 it is not. I mean, how much effort does it take to dry carpet and fix elevators??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah,GA

Not your average Best Western

Posted Oct 11, 2017
So first off there’s minimal parking for this hotel and they don’t let you know this until you get there. My refrigerator still had the last person opened beverages in there. There was baby ants by the sink and the toilet paper holder was coming apart from the wall. I requested an ocean view room and I received a room adjacent from the beach. Overall the room was ok, but the bathroom definitely needs to be remodeled ASAP! I won’t return back to this hotel in the future, nor do I recommend this hotel either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great pool for swimming laps, fire pit outside.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with the sound of the ocean to lull me to sleep each night. Nice gas fire pit outside, and a continental breakfast with eggs and sussage, or bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Florida

Nice place to relax.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The slow pace, the breakfasts, the view, the good size of the room.
Cons: bathroom size. Unable to use fire pit.
Location: Not much. had to drive down about 6 to 8 miles to get anywhere to do something worth wild.
Great place to come and not be overwhelmed by a ton of people. Just relax and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great time.Will be back. Beautiful beaches, Great views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It seemed a bit run down and not so clean, but it is a beach hotel. Good for folks who don't want to spend much for a large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Area

Good value for the money!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the large room, the location and the free breakfast.
Cons: Maybe they could add a jacuzzi.
Location: There are many restaurants and shopping nearby.
We arrived at 2:00pm on Sunday, and our room was ready. We went out on our balcony and enjoyed looking and listening to the ocean. The room was large with an efficiency kitchen. We had 2 double beds and a table with 2 chairs.. There was plenty of parking both outside and in the garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston

Great spacious room

Posted Aug 31, 2017
One of the best Best Westerns we have stayed in. The property was well maintained and the room was very clean. Step out back and you are at the ocean. Lot of rooms with ocean view balcony. Good hot breakfast.