Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I checked in for a few days with my teens. Friendly, helpful desk. Clean bright room with ocean views. Couldnt be any closer to the ocean. Great heated pool. Quiet, peaceful, we practically had the beach to ourselves, yet minutes away from Daytona. Food and shopping close by. We had a great time. Will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your review of your visit with your family, Anna. We are pleased to hear you found your accommodations clean, bright, quiet, and peaceful. We are happy your boys took time to swim in our oceanfront pool. We love the picture you included! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful experience! Was recommended here by a friend and was not disappointed! Ocean view at a cheap price, comfortable room with strong WiFi, and so close to restaurants and things to do on Ormond Beach. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words as we take great pride in our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa area

Gem of a find

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I booked this last minute for my hubby and I. It was a relaxing, quiet atmosphere, hotel and grounds are very clean and offer everything for a romantic getaway. Rooms were quaint and cute with an old time feel. Ceiling fan in the room, awesome ocean view from room 306, not a bad view to be had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We take pride in our property and work very hard to keep it looking beautiful for our guests. Come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Right on the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Need to drive to main part of Ormond and the restaurants but is short drive.
Great view of the water. Nicely remodeled hotel. Only drawback is that outside corridor so you can't open blinds for view and have privacy. Rooms is nice. Small kitchenette is a plus. Microwave and small frig with separate freezer compartment. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner - Coral Sands, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainville, CT

Checks all the boxes

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Was at Ormond Beach for family reasons and selected Coral Sands Inn for its proximity. My opinion of a hotel room is largely based on three things - cleanliness, bed comfort, and shower. This hotel met these needs and then some. It was clean, the bedding and mattress was comfortable, and the shower, though a bit outdated, was clean with plenty of hot water. It was quiet with the natural "sound machine" of ocean waves crashing outside, though in a busier season I suspect the noise of other people may be noticable. The location is great for restayrants, food and other necessities, and the kitchenette was nice to have. We didn't get to enjoy the beach or pool this trip, but would stay here with my family if we come here again. And we would recommend this hotel as a good option at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you were completely satisfied with your accommodations. We thank you for including the cleanliness and comfort you experienced. We do regret to here you weren't able to take advantage of the pool or beach, but are happy you will during your next visit to Ormond Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina Mountains

Pleasantly surprised by a very attractive entrance

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: On the ocean plus a heated pool
Cons: Fix the elevator
Location: I love the isolated beach and the closeness of Daytona
I was worried about the reasonable rate. The hotel was very attractive and on the ocean. The room had a small kitchenette that I hadn't expected. I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback on your visit. We strive for the "old Florida charm", and are pleased you found our property attractive. We are glad you enjoyed our oceanfront pool, and the beach. We are in the process of renovating our West Elevator, but our East elevator is brand new. We always have seasonal promotions to give our guests the best deals. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Needs renovation. Nothing else to say. Nice place. Good location. Old. Needs to be remodeled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you liked the location, and found our property nice. We have just renovated the high-rise you stayed in this year. Thank you for the photograph of our North side Parking lot. Looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great location,nice pool,clean room. A little disappointed that the ocean view is a side view not frontal.None of the rooms have front facing ocean views also they do not have private balconies. Was still a lovely view but no privacy to enjoy it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed the location, our pool, and the cleanliness of your room. All of our ocean view rooms are on a 45 degree angle, and have a view of the ocean. We do have oceanfront rooms, but we do not offer these online. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Posted Oct 15, 2017
when i first got the key to my room and went down the hall to the elevator, i was starting to get kind of nervous because it’s not very clean or updated. however, as soon as i got to my room i was pleasantly suprised. room was beautiful, clean, and felt very homey. i had a wonderful view, even though i wasn’t directly oceanfront and the gazebo and small path to the ocean is very nice. i would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to write of review of our property. We are pleased to hear you found your room clean with the comfort of a home like feel. We are happy you enjoyed the view of the gazebo, and walkway to the ocean. We regret to hear you encountered an issue during walk to your room. We will address this with the proper departments and handle this matter immediately. Thank you for the great photos! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mtn., GA

Nice Location / Nice Place / Nice People

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location / Staff / Price
Location: It is in an uncrowded area of beach.
We found this nice place earlier this year - by accident. We enjoyed our stay then and had an opportunity to return. It is in an uncrowded area with good beach. All rooms have a view. the staff is very friendly and the rate reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Jennifer Wagner- Coral Sands, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for choosing our property for a second time. Our staff takes pride in their customer service and we are glad you noticed! We are pleased you enjoyed the uncrowded beach and the view from the room. We look forward to your next beach trip!