Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeneville Tn

OK but far from great.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location, on the ocean and the pool.
Cons: Train the staff better, have lights put around pool. The pool had no lights and the gates were left open; not locked in any way.
Location: Great location. Plenty of shopping and places to eat.
Hotel had lots of upgrades like new tile on all the floors and the bathtub was removed and a tile shower was installed. The beds were comfortable but all the furniture should of been thrown out years ago. The hotel staff was fro the most part friendly but it wasn't until 3 or 4 in the afternoon before the would make the beds, take the garbage and replace the towels that they took up in the morning. A lot of the staff didn't speak English and was hard to communicate with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hidden charges, construction,horrible people

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Unfinished construction at pool. Foreign staff is very rude and accommodating. Will NOT return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice friendly place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I would not recommend Expedia which is who I booked through, but the hotel was very nice, clean, and had a very friendly staff! I would definitely stay there again. The only bad thing I could say is the parking is difficult with there not being enough spots and close together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Jul 18, 2017
loved it very nice even with the renovations going on u never saw the workers quiet and the owners were wonderful loved them the room was perfect only conplaint would be that the listing says ocean view and they are not a direct view of the ocean most are a side view but with that said it was still terrific will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Parking is awful....furniture needs replaced...smelled like an incense factory blew up in the front office...also had roaches....put tow orders on vehicles that were actually registered guests of hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton,Pa

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
From the moment we walked into the room it was disappointing. There was dirt all over the floor. After that there were people next door fighting at all hours of the night. And the last straw was when I woke up one morning with bug bites all up and down my leg. Staff was unhelpful and needless to say i will never be staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean. Location. Friendly service
Cons: Internet service was nonexistent in our room.
Location: Close to anything you might want to do or go. Speedway only a few miles away.
Some rooms are not actually on Oceanside. You need to be very specific about that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Worst stay ever in Daytona!!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel looks nothing like what it does online. Staff isn't friendly!! Pool area under construction.. I had to pay extra for my two younger children to stay in the room with me. I was very very upset that the pictures of the hotel in there website is nothing the way it looks ( fauls advertisement) very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: complementary breakfast could be better. Fruits and cereal were provided, but waffles and/or bagels would have been a nice addition.
Photos online were from before damages sustained from Hurricane Matthew in October 2016. Renovations are underway, but I was disappointed due to expectations set from online pictures. Rates were very affordable. Pool was great, location was great. Will stay again after reno is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerfiel fl

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was ok need to improve,parking lot terrible need more space, when I got to my room on first day smell bad