Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, Fl.

Nasty, dirty, rude staff and owner.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This place was disgusting. Old, dirty, rundown and the owner was disposable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

A Step Above A Shady Motel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Can't recall.
Cons: Improvements deemed necessary.
Location: A place to rest. EMS across the street.
Could have been better. Breakfast was typical of 2 star hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good Beach Access, but Horrible Room Conditions

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The Beach
Cons: Fix whatever heat exchanger is embedded in the room walls! Yikes!
Location: Beach. Period.
The Beach Access was fine. The Hotel Staff were always pleasant, but not always knowledgeable. The actual Room was crazy -- the "free" WiFi was horribly intermittent and unreliable. And, the concrete walls for the bed headboards were exuding heat ... if you put your hand on the wall in several places, it felt like you could get burned. Add to this that the Air Conditioner then had to run at full power -- and we were shocked that the A/C was never good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Needs tables, chairs, umbrellas around the pool. Fence needs fixing. Needs lighting around the pool at night.
Location: Lots to do nearby. Close to everything
We stayed at a couple of motels while in Florida for a week. I am concerened over the safety standards at this place. No fence around the property. They have a temporary orange plastic fence up, but lots of gaps for children to fall through. The lock on the gate around the pool does not work. Swimming in the pool after dark was permitted.. I have no problem with that, but there weren't any lights at all... all I could think of was an accident waiting to happen. Small thing: I don't expect a lot for breakfast, but what was offered was minimal. Rooms were ok. One of the older staff member (looked like a family member) constantly wandered the property made terrible throat sounds and then spit .. disgusting. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeneville Tn

OK but far from great.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location, on the ocean and the pool.
Cons: Train the staff better, have lights put around pool. The pool had no lights and the gates were left open; not locked in any way.
Location: Great location. Plenty of shopping and places to eat.
Hotel had lots of upgrades like new tile on all the floors and the bathtub was removed and a tile shower was installed. The beds were comfortable but all the furniture should of been thrown out years ago. The hotel staff was fro the most part friendly but it wasn't until 3 or 4 in the afternoon before the would make the beds, take the garbage and replace the towels that they took up in the morning. A lot of the staff didn't speak English and was hard to communicate with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hidden charges, construction,horrible people

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Unfinished construction at pool. Foreign staff is very rude and accommodating. Will NOT return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice friendly place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I would not recommend Expedia which is who I booked through, but the hotel was very nice, clean, and had a very friendly staff! I would definitely stay there again. The only bad thing I could say is the parking is difficult with there not being enough spots and close together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Jul 18, 2017
loved it very nice even with the renovations going on u never saw the workers quiet and the owners were wonderful loved them the room was perfect only conplaint would be that the listing says ocean view and they are not a direct view of the ocean most are a side view but with that said it was still terrific will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Parking is awful....furniture needs replaced...smelled like an incense factory blew up in the front office...also had roaches....put tow orders on vehicles that were actually registered guests of hotel....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton,Pa

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
From the moment we walked into the room it was disappointing. There was dirt all over the floor. After that there were people next door fighting at all hours of the night. And the last straw was when I woke up one morning with bug bites all up and down my leg. Staff was unhelpful and needless to say i will never be staying there again