Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Clean the bathrooms with bleach!!
The bathroom was filthy - mold all over the floor bases. I had to ask twice for towels - we only received two for three persons. The desk clerks were very nice and the second time I asked for towels I received three which were nice and warm just coming out of the dryer. When I complained about the bathroom being dirty, I was asked if I wanted to change rooms but we were leaving in a day and we didn't want to bother. When we were having breakfast another woman came in and complained about the bathroom being dirty!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Easily accessible

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Do NOT believe the pictures on the website, nothing at all like that. I wouldn’t even walk on this carpet without shoes and I hate shoes. Bed was comfortable though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bugs and smell

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleaning and inspecting for the insects around and inside of the rooms.
Location: It was near the highway but also close to my family and plenty of gas stations.
For the most part, my stay was okay since I did not stay in the hotel all day. When I first arrived, I knew not to expect anything too great but I also do not doubt that even cheaper hotels can be above what is expected. I walked into the room and you could tell that the room had a lot of smokers in it. The sent stayed and it was even coming from the A/C. Also, the beds were very comfortable but I was so cautious that I had to check for bed bugs myself before laying on the bed. Lastly, everyday I was there, there were bugs crawling on the walls. They weren't all roaches but I did see a roach the last night I was there. I guess it maybe okay for someone on a budget but I know that I will never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Business meeting.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The rooms need deep cleaning to get rid of all the "Bed Bugs" and the dirty carpets has well.
Location: Nothing major.
The hotel room bed has "Bed Bugs" and the room carpet was stain and dirty. The towels and wash rags were worn out and the room has a strange odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

A little below average

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: See notes above
Cons: See notes above
Location: Don't know.
1. (+) The bed seemed clean and was comfortable. 2. (-) The ad promised eggs at breakfast. There were none. I cannot eat dairy or wheat so was left with oatmeal which was ok but I needed protein. 3. (-) The whole place needed a coat of paint or two. 4. (-) The room smelled sour and moldy. 5. (+/-) The smoke alarm worked because it went off when I turned on the heat. I was able to get it to turn off by opening the door and fanning the air. 6. (+) The hotel is located next to I-95 and 11 miles from the airport so that was convenient for my purposes. (driving to Palm Coast for the day) 7. (-) There was a type written note that the hotel has no generator so if power was lost they were not responsible for anything and there would be no refunds. (As hurricane Irma approached)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and quiet with a fabulous bed for a budget friendly hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms were dirty, found poop stains and dirty sponges in one, had to be switched 4 times. Bathrooms disgusting, carpets have fleas. Asked for my room to be cleaned, sheets changed, clean towels and more toiletries on my 3rd day there since housekeeping hadn't been by during the whole stay: they made the bed( didn't change sheets), folded the dirty towels I had already used and didn't even leave more soap!!! When I called they said they only do that on your 4th day of your stay which would've been my last night, ridiculous. I went to the front desk one morning to get clean towels and they wouldn't give me more than 2 towels despite the fact that we were a family of 3. The hotel is in a bad area and full of hookers/druggies, wouldn't recommend going with your family or going there at all. Completely ruined my vacation!
4 out of 5
by Dex

Friendly staff and Clean!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Look forward to booking with Days Inn again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Addie-Bell

Not near the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay but when I booked it said a 2 min walk to the beach. No u have to drive 20mins to get to the beach. I was looking for a hotel close to the beach.