Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Old and run down

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Shower handle fell off while showering,Room dirty,bed and sheets dirty, air unit not cooling.
3 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a little old. Like that floors are 100% tile. Not fancy but comfortable. Michelle in the office was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Customers staying there where very loud, late into the night and early morning. Not the hotel's fault v
3 out of 5
by LINDA

rudy-mulberry

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
need more parking spots....probably won't stay there again because of that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was not given the room I reserved

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room given was ocean view, no balcony -had reserved ocean front with balcony - they offered me a downgrade to an oceanfront patio in first floor (standard room )I had reserved an efficiency. I didn't want all the traffic at pool and not really am good oceN view. I asked about a partial refund of room rate since it was not an efficiency and they said rooms are triple rate of what I reserved mine for. Feel they gave my reserved room away to get a higher rate out of someone else. Won't be back -unfortunate , I had enjoyed previous stats there -all about the money ,I guess.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by George

You get what you pay for

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was pretty lousy. Although it was located right on the beach which is a plus and it was relatively less expensive than other nearby hotels It probably would've been more worth it to pay a little extra for a nicer place.
5 out of 5
by Sasha

Great Little Motel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! The ladies at the front desk were extremely friendly and we even got to check in at 11:30 even though we weren't supposed to until 3. It isn't anything fancy so if that's what you are looking for this isn't the place for you, but the rooms were clean, the pool was really nice and it was right on the beach so it was perfect for a weekend trip. Mini golf is right across the street and its a close walk to restaurants. For the price it really is unbeatable. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by diane

Not claen very ugly

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The price was to much for what it was
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, squeaky beds but otherwise ok.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The weird thing is that I can tell this place is almost great. ALMOST. Bed frames were so squeaky I woke myself up just turning in my sleep. Then I woke up my sweetie getting up to use the bathroom! I wanted to make coffee but the coffee maker was GROSS. The view was PHENOMENAL. The room was actually clean. The new guy being trained was fine; the woman "helping" him was less than helpful. Also, the parking is VERY limited. We had to park across the street. (it was 10pm) I understand the hotels in Daytona took a beating in a recent hurricane. I do not hold that against them. However, if you have mold allergies, book farther inland. We stayed at two hotels and both had de-humidifiers running to address wet carpeting. Overall, it's nice; we had a kitchenette (bizarrely placed stove next to the bed!), and the shower was very nice. we ordered food from the delivery service with great success, too. It's a short drive to Daytona Speedway: take the tour if you can. We were there to watch the Rolex24. The Daytona Tap Room was delicious!