Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very poor breakfast... No facilities for guests.. Poor security... Dirty pool... Was not worth the price paid....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice inexpensive hotel, 15 minutes from Daytona

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
We were pleasantly surprised at how modern and clean the hotel was in relation to the price. It was near several Harley Davidson type shops, included a continental breakfast in a cozy room, and the bedroom was clean and seemed new. It was about a 15 minute drive from Daytona Beach, and right off the highway. The staff was also friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at Howard Johnson. Glad you were able to get out and see what our property has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Room smelled stuffy

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Cost.
Cons: rooms and hallway should be deodorized.
The room had not been thoroughly cleaned. Items from recent guests still under bed skirt. Hallway and room smelled a bit stuffy. Probably due to humidity, but they should use some deodorizer. Also side door was not secured for guests only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

nice place

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location to my activities
difficult to find at first, but nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Julie , Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay here with us at Howard Johnson. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Darkness, we don't need no darkness

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Well first the hotel rooms are trying for some jungle vibe with the decor, it's a bit cheesy! But part of that is they don't have proper blinds on the windows! So as we got there after dark and got to the room as soon as I turn off the lights, there are outdoor floodlight pointing right at the room windows and with no proper blinds the room is lit up! Tried to them hang a couple towels on hanger to create make-shift drape that barely helped. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. The room you are refering to is an owner's unit and it is one of the most requested rooms, because there are only 2 like it. I am very sorry you did not enjoy it. We would love for you to come back for a visit to see the other rooms we have. Thank you and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Biker friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Best place for us to stay as we like to ride both north & south and usually this location is the best for that.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Bike week

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bike week great room but not so great for getting in and out of the location with your bike or car. Need a special place for all hotel guests to park away from the vendors and tents.
4 out of 5
by wanda

More Pillows Please!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for bike week overnight. Proximity was outstanding to bike week festivities but not much happening in the area that night which was a surprise and disappointment. Staff at check in was helpful. Room was fine ... there was TP already in the toilet when we got there. Not enough pillows for a king size bed and no spares in the room at all - had to use extra towels and roll under the pillows to give it enough firmness. We were on the other side of the property from registration/check in area - nice that a guy drove us and our luggage over on the golf cart. Expensive for what it was -- but probably inflated due to bike week.
5 out of 5
by Louiise

Bike Week at Howard Johnsons

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We attended Bike Week and stayed at Howard Johnsons located in Destination Daytona. It was a perfect location for us, close to all of the functions, and a clean, safe, comfortable atmosphere. We will definitely stay there again.