Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had one issue with a very noisy air conditioner. We weren’t going to say anything until we checked out but we had to go to the front desk because are access cards stopped working and we let the clerk know. She immediately gave us another room that was an upgrade from the one we had.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very poor breakfast... No facilities for guests.. Poor security... Dirty pool... Was not worth the price paid....
5 out of 5
by CYNTHIA

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay with convenience to shops & beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was better than I expected. Clean, Quiet, Comfortable. My only issue was that the breakfast was basic, but that's all. Would stay here again if in the Daytona area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice inexpensive hotel, 15 minutes from Daytona

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
We were pleasantly surprised at how modern and clean the hotel was in relation to the price. It was near several Harley Davidson type shops, included a continental breakfast in a cozy room, and the bedroom was clean and seemed new. It was about a 15 minute drive from Daytona Beach, and right off the highway. The staff was also friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us at Howard Johnson. Glad you were able to get out and see what our property has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Hotel is fine for price and location

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is set up in a way I have never experienced. There are 3 or 4 different buildings that are a max of 3 stories tall pretty much set around a big parking lot. The building with the main office is located it is where breakfast is served and where the pool is found. We were not in the main building, which I would have requested had I known the setup. Our room was very small -- not much larger than the 2 queen beds. Definitely had to squeeze in with the luggage (4 people in room). Microwave and small fridge were good to have. Blankets were a bit lacking but ok. Location and price are why we stayed here. I think during Bike Week it would be packed and crazy but was not very crowded when we were there. Breakfast was ok but nothing special -- no waffles, no yogurt and limited choices of cereal. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were there for a sports tournament nearby and would stay at the hotel again should something similar come up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for much for your recent review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love that you stay here with us during your tournaments. We look forward to the next one. Thank you again
3 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Found window un-locked when first arrived in room, cleanliness of bed top cover suspect. Other then that not bad!
3 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels