Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, on the beach,room nice little narrow but ok

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hurricane Nate pasing through with high winds and waves so not able to spend quality time on the beach:( Place is nice price was right :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean & Modern

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, location
Cons: Beach towels aren't very absorbent.
This is our second time staying here, and I just don't think there is any better options for a nice, clean, comfortable hotel in Ormond Beach. The pool area is beautiful. The rooms are well appointed. The personnel always kind & professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, clean, comfortable, very nice people working there. Will be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed one night and some improvements underway. Glad to see an elevator being added in this new work. Expedia has my profile and I am a senior so I do not understand why on two of my recent trips my room was on the second floor and no elevator. Please, Expedia, if it is not an elevator hotel, find room on first floor for your senior members. If the hotel has none of these rooms available, let us know before we confirm booking so we can choose another hotel. Please also put this in my profile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
They try harder breakfast is minimal but all the rest perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

On the beach. Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice location. Right on the beach. Clean modern rooms. Some renovations still being done, did not interfere with our stay. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, FL

A disappointing welcome in a beautiful Btq hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
All in all it was a wonderful two night stay. The view was stunning from the top floor! The room could have been more thoroughly cleaned. We received a less than welcoming greeting on arrival however, Michael helped to change my opinion of the staff with his helpful, professional manner! I will return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I was very disappointed in the staff in making a very simple request for my comfort in staying at the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, NC

Over night beach stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were very hard. Breakfast they advertise is non-existent, bananas, muffins, yogurt.
Location: Just eat dinner down the street at Stonewoods, had excellent meal there.
Hotel is very quaint, they are finishing a remodel of property. Very nice property, great location. I would book again if in the Ormond Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Compared to other chain hotels who actually charge more for a room, this one was quite a nice surprise and located right on the Atlantic with a great relaxing "backyard"!