Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Devil is in the details

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall, a great build out of a Miami beach feel hotel. Cleanliness was just ok. No smoke alarm in room, no liner in ice bucket, large gouge in walk, one TV with no reception, mangled shower shelf, rusted out trash can...nothing too crazy, except the smoke detector. With a focus on detail, this place could be exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Second stay at Lotus

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Love the Lotus! Ocean view room with a huge jacuzzi, doesn't get any better than this! Right on beach, with fire pit! Janet will make your stay enjoyable! Boondock's best restaurant!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Lake Ohio

Nicely redecorated from the original Jamaican

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Breakfast offering
Hot tub and pool. On the beach Disappointing continental breakfast. Yogurt, muffin, coffee and juice Did not eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: This hotel feels more like a Bed & Breakfast than a hotel. I like that.
Location: The hotel is convienently located next to everything. You do have a short drive to get around.
I stayed 3 nights for Biketoberfest. Had a great stay. The facility and staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice property with great location.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A few more amenities in the room.
Location: Location was great for our activity, i.e. Biketober Fest.
The staff was accommodating and the room offered everything we needed for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Upscale suite, steps from the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Cons: No smoking anywhere on the property was surprising, but we just walked the few steps to the beach.
Location: Lots of local restaurants and shops. Perfect location north of downtown.
My wife and I loved the room! Clean, modern and stylish. The jacuzzi looks over a fire pit and the ocean. Will be back here for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, on the beach,room nice little narrow but ok

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hurricane Nate pasing through with high winds and waves so not able to spend quality time on the beach:( Place is nice price was right :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean & Modern

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, location
Cons: Beach towels aren't very absorbent.
This is our second time staying here, and I just don't think there is any better options for a nice, clean, comfortable hotel in Ormond Beach. The pool area is beautiful. The rooms are well appointed. The personnel always kind & professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, clean, comfortable, very nice people working there. Will be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed one night and some improvements underway. Glad to see an elevator being added in this new work. Expedia has my profile and I am a senior so I do not understand why on two of my recent trips my room was on the second floor and no elevator. Please, Expedia, if it is not an elevator hotel, find room on first floor for your senior members. If the hotel has none of these rooms available, let us know before we confirm booking so we can choose another hotel. Please also put this in my profile.