Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Small hotel, good that it's not crowded.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great coffee machine 24/7. Pakita it's a great desk lady. Small hotel, perfect for my vacation. You have access to the beach 24/7, and come to the warm pool after. I will stay there again. I wish they have a better breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Great small hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The price is right and I guess you can sweat the small maintenance issues to pay less. The location is awesome. They seemed to be building an elevator. Little things like a mat to wipe your feet on, a shade that blocks out the light, and a fridge that doesn't make noise all night would have earned a higher rating. The staff were overall very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice clean place to stay on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Had to find hotel last minute and this place was great. Rooms were clean staff was friendly and the beach was right there for fun access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very helpful staff.
Cons: More umbrella covered tables near the pool.
Location: Central to restaurants and activities. Beautiful beach.
We arrived early and were allowed to sit on the pool deck to read, have coffee, and walk the beach. They got us into a room by 1:00. Very professional throughout our stay. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We booked last minute and were very impressed by this newly renovated hotel. We live close to Daytona and have stayed at many hotels so we now how hit or miss it is in Daytona with there lodging options. This hotel was very clean, updated, & featured a full size kitchen. The pool was very clean (they clean it every 2 days), the fire pit area is the perfect place to let little ones play in the sand without being near water, and it is located on a quiet part of the beach. Recommend that you do not get a room in the hallway if you're a light sleeper. Also Keep kind it is a little drive to the boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Only thing going for it is the location.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
No chairs or umbrellas that they would allow you to use at beach. Nice, uncrowded part of the beach. Construction throughout. Noisy. Wi-fi kept dropping. TV and light in bathroom installed crooked. Rust on desk chair and lamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Clean, close to beach, polite staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, awesome coffee! Only reason not 5 stars because 1st room was not ocean front - my mistake. Dark room with one window overlooking parking lot. Thankfully, they were able to accommodate my request to be moved to ocean front - well worth the extra charge. Well maintained hotel. Warm, salt water pool, hot tub and fire pit area were really nice extras! Loved the tile floors in the rooms - you always have wonder how clean carpets are. I would definitely stay here again, and would bring a non slip little throw rug to capture sand at the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apopka, fl usa

Lotus only boutique hotel on Atlantic beach A1A

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great, a few minor problems.. clock radio dead, bulbs out.. thats it. Everything else perfect. Private Fire pit in front of ocean very cool. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean. Stairs were steep and no elevator. Great view from upper floors. No bar as mentioned in Expedia ad. Restaurants, you have to drive. No food but prefab breakfast for guests. Wild retro deco architecture and rooms. Bathrooms are very upscale for the price. This aint no Days Inn. Hotel next door was destroyed by Hurricane.. the best was my room had a open guest book handwritten so you could read and write a review. First time I have ever seen that. European run, extremely friendly staff. No crazy people. They do allow pets. Parking is difficult if you have a big suv. 7 11 across the street. Ormond Beach is the quieter side of Daytona and Cocoa Beach. You can go night crabbing on their beachfront. Needed more light at night in pool area. I will definitely stay again at LOTUS Hotel, Ormond Beach, Florida JV, Apopka, FL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful view! I loved the hot tub. Everything was walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels