Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was our stopover for St. Pete

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Room has everything we needed....microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and a stove top. Bed was comfy and the shower was large....A-okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, Va.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good value for the amount charged. Owners/ mgrs. friendly and very competent. Great location. Far from new, but has been updated and kept in good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here one a year ago and decided to go back. Still a great place to stay. We had bad luck with the weather but that's not the hotels fault. Will stay again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Worst hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Manager was rude from beginning didn't even check in he had attitude problems cause car was too loud for him and he kicked us out called cops, which cops were on my side but couldn't interfere cause it's a civil matter. Manager was also racist towards us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
The night clerk did not rent you the room because you had too many people in your party. Your reservation was for 2 people but you brought around 8 people to stay in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain Georgia

Nice hotel Close to the beach eats and stores

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Nice and close to beach
Cons: Room was older
Location: Close to beach inexpensive eateries mall drugstores
Easy checkin. Clean room. A few steps from the beach. An unexpected continental breakfast . Pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, FL

Clean, quiet facility very close to the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Again, personable staff, quiet, clean and a very short walk to the beach.
Cons: Parking is tight, only one vehicle per room so extra vehicles must park off property and down the street but fortunately, no problems.
Location: Easy access on beachside and just a short ride to Daytona Beach or North to Flagler. I-95 is just 10 minutes away. Short trip to St. Augustine too.
This hotel is a gem! Personable staff, quiet, clean and close to many activities on beachside Ormond Beach. I'm coming back in November after cancelling another hotel that I had registered for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: A couple minor repairs in our room (sink was loose), but we told the staff and they were taking care of it.
Location: Right on the ocean. Nice pool. Access to beach.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean and convenient. Parking right outside our room. Liked it so much, we booked an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: parking
Stayed for 1 night its hard to get in and out because of the limited parking. Staff was excellent. Place was clean but small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Older hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Located on the beach. the pool was very nice and clean. There was a sports team staying at the same time we were there, but we never heard them.
Cons: Update the mattresses.
Location: The location was convenient and within walking distance of several good restaurants.
The room was clean and comfortable with the exception of the uncomfortable mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel,right on beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: beach and eating locations
staff was friendly and informative. location was excellent