Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, LOCATION!
Very pleasant! Location is awesome. Wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Travis M , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to learn that our resort and location were to your liking and hope that you will consider our property for future stays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, FL

Not at all pleased

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Our room was next to the elevators and had a view of the air conditioning units. We could not even see the street. The service staff were very loud, yelling to each other early in the morning. I am appalled that they had the nerve to charge for this room and am extremely disappointed in our stay. To call this a 'Premium Studio' room is quite a stretch. If you pay the extra money for a unit overlooking the beach it is probably better than fine. But don't waste your money on a Premium Studio unit - you will be extremely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Travis M , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Looking closer at your assigned unit, I see that you were upgraded to a 1 bedroom unit offering nearly twice the square footage of your secured studio unit, a fully furnished kitchen, and separate bedroom. While we strive to place all studio reservations oceanfront, periods of high occupancy sometimes leave us unable to do so. I hope that our response better explains your unit assignment and relays our efforts to provide you with a complimentary upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was a nice hotel if you are looking for a condo with a kitchen. Sooner of the rooms do not have a great ocean view which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain Ohio

Very very pleased!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A very nice experience. Great facilities, Beautiful views all rooms overlooking the ocean! Very nice facilities. Convenient to restaurant in stores. Perfect!
5 out of 5
by Julius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Oscar

Perfect Location!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Superb amenities and proximity to nearby desirable watering holes! :)
4 out of 5
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice place for a getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view. Good location. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

If you are in a bind

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Remodel bathroom provide two chairs on balcony in-house dining
Location: Several shops, restaurants, a lighthouse, water park, beaches, colleges in area
The hotel was clean except the bathroom was old, had mold on the curtain, the caulking was gross, the tub was and sink had seen better days. I felt I could get a fungus using that restroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Perfect beach location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The location and outdoor facilities.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: Pretty central for most things,
We could not have asked for a better location. The one thing that we did not like was the air conditioning. It was too powerful for the size of the room and very very noisy making it difficult for us to sleep, We enjoyed the putt putt course.