Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awful smell

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: smell
My husband and I stayed here one night as a stop on our way to Fort Lauderdale. The first room we received was so musty I couldn't hardly even get inside to call the front desk to ask for another one. The second room was a little better as far as musty smell, but as the night went on I realized the unpleasant smell was a moldy wet smell (not sour). This smell penetrated all of my clothes and the suitcase. It stunk up my room onboard a cruise ship which we boarded the next day. The toilet paper holder was broke. The receptacles on the lamp did not work. Beds were comfortable enough. There are not enough granite countertops shiny enough nor a breakfast large enough to make me ever stay here again. This hotel needs to be gutted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine

Great little jewel of a hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Great clean comfortable rooms, excellent gym and close to food and work with a Starbucks around the corner.
Cons: Starbucks in the hotel
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop with a movie theatre across the street.
I love the value for money of this hotel. Great clean comfortable rooms, excellent gym and close to food and work with a Starbucks around the corner. it meets all of my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everything was clean. Staff was friendly. There were a lot of TV channels to choose from. WiFi was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: That room and bathroom was clean and spacious. The breakfast options were good for the price range. Nice spot for families.
Cons: I wish the room had more lighting.
Location: Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Friendly staff, nice pool, and shopping malls nearby. Plan to have a car if you want to see the beach since it isn't that close. I enjoyed my stay and it was good value for the price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: restaurants, beach , and shopping
Very comfortable, nice staff, close to beach and restaurants in walking distance. Coming back in a few weeks!
4 out of 5
by Garry

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is older but is in good condition. Only thing I would say is the bathroom needs to be retiled.
4 out of 5
by Don

Rather Good Place

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This Sleep Inn was a very good bargain! The physical property is in good shape, and the pool relaxing after work. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance or a short ride. Best of all, there were TWO Business Centers where those of us who still have flip phones and no lap-tops to check in on the internet!!! Oh, and they have an excellent Breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Excellent lodging for amazing rate!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing rate for a nice new hotel. Didn't get up in time for breakfast so can't comment. Rooms were extra nice and staff was very friendly. Surrounded by tea stair ants!!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Break-a way

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good, comfortable and relaxing! Nice place and area to getaway for rest and relaxation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleview, Fl.

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great time. We had some pool time each day, explored local restaurants, saw a couple of beautiful moon rises and walked around the town. We had an excellent few days at a very nice hotel. Thanks for making it affordable.