Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great beach view

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff was great, happy to serve with the smile. Room view was excellent, very quiet and appreciate the kitchen. No events plannen at night, so you need to plan yours. Kids sofa was not very comfortable. Overall it was a great experience. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greer sc

Great hotel,Very secure awesome pool! Great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Relaxing stay great waves awesome pool very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel has Antiquated Rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean public areas/
Cons: Update the furniture, plumbing and room structures in the North Tower.
We arrived to check in and found out we were in the North Tower.... we have been in South Tower for 8 years. The rooms do not have washers and dryers, no island eating area, no ceiling fans and are smaller than South. The plumbing was terrible - the water sounding like it was going to rush into the TV room, and the handle on the tub could only be turned by Thor! The staff was pleasant and the public areas were kept very nice, but since we were not taking the time from own vacation to listed to a 2 hour presentation we felt like we were shunned. Also, I am still trying to get my statement of charges from the hotel. We checked out early, but informed the front desk the night before. She told me we would get our statement via email - I am still waiting and I have sent a request to them for the information. Will probably not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: Update the furniture, and plumbing in the North Tower
We were disappointed to be booked in the North Tower where the rooms are smaller, older, antiquated. Previous visits had us in the South Tower which is very roomy, has ceiling fans, and washers and dryers in each room. At the North Tower wes had to use 'Guest Facilities' on 2 floors. Our tub knob was extremely difficult to turn, and toilet flushing made very loud noises, and the water sounded like it was running through the walls - very very loudly. The elevators are too small for a roll cart and 3 people to fit, so we had to make several trips to get our luggage in and out. Morning papers were only USA today, and not the local ones. The WIFI was terrible, kept dropping the connections. The staff was friendly when we exchanged towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your candid feedback. We work constantly on the upkeep and maintenance of the resort, and your comments will aid with future renovations. The Cove on Ormond Beach prides itself on presenting phenomenal guest experiences and we would love the opportunity to provide you such in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Rude staff and sofa bed creaked loudly all night

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We go to The Cove every year, this will be the last visit. The staff was very rude. I questioned why the pool area was still closed after a storm when the lifeguards had let everyone go back in the water on the beach and all the neighboring hotels pools were open. The security guard told me he " didn't care what other hotels or the lifeguards are doing." We asked the front desk for a manger and he wouldn't give us the info. Had to ask in the VIP section to get the number. The sofa bed that my kids slept on creaked so loudly that none of us got any sleep. I emailed the manager when we got back and asked for a refund because of our unpleasant stay. He wrote back he didn't think we deserved a refund!!! Do yourself a favor and get a room at Wyndham Ocean walk down the road. The rooms are really nice and updated, they're much cheaper and the staff are super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Our policy is to open pools 20-30 minutes after we hear the last thunder or see the last lightning. We understand how this is not ideal however our guests’ safety is foremost to us. We wish you would have allowed our staff to assist during your stay as we strive to present a phenomenal vacation experience. Diamond Resorts International® welcomes you back on all your future travels and we appreciate you providing your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 6, 2017
From time we walked in til the time we left we were taken care of by a friendly staff. We were upgraded to a two bedroom, two bath with full ocean view. We would recommend and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay to see the beach but can't!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean and everyone that worked there was helpful and extremely nice.
Cons: It would help if cars were not allowed to park in front of the hotel.
Location: There were a few restaurants nearby.
Our room was clean, but was a bit small. It was crowded on the small elevator at times. Our room had a very small balcony and was hard for my husband, son, and myself to sit out there to enjoy what view we had of the beach. We liked that the hotel was on the beach, but it was hard to enjoy since the locals could park right in front of you and block your view with their cars. I felt our hotel was overpriced for the facility. It was small compared to other places that my family has stayed. There we only a few umbrellas with chairs, but we found that the deck near the pool was raised high enough to enjoy the beach view. It put us higher than the cars that were allowed to park in front of the hotel. I will say that everyone that worked there was very nice and helpful and our room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Only one night stay but lovely 1 bedroom unit with beach view. Large and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and right at the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great overall... nice pool Tiles on room a bit loose, could get some repair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome gem close to beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Loved the room with full size kitchen!! We found everytjing we needed there! Great ocean view from balcony! Clean and modern look. The pool was amazing! We will be back for sure!