Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Awesome resort. The pool is for kids it doesn't get over 4 feet deep. Staff was extremely friendly. My only complaint was there is no ice machines. Hotel is on the beach and the ice tray in the freezer doesn't make ice very fast. Waa given wristbands to wear which I felt uneasy about especially down by the pier for being targeted as a tourist so we never wore them. No one ever asked to see our wristbands our entire stay. Had people who weren't staying at our hotel using the beach chairs and the pool. Was a large group of about 20 people who were very loud and obnoxious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I find it to be very nice hotel service was good staff was very helpful most of all the place was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great place to be

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was big, had everything u need, it was clean, it looked nice, the pool it's small, more for the children there is no deep water... And the gym it's useless, so be prepared to pay a subscription at planet fitness if the gym it's a must It was fairly priced for the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

great condo very clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
it was a wonderful experience. the condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. the beds were comfy and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and right on the beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I picked this hotel initially because it was right on the beach and since I have two small children it was perfect. We stayed in one of their condo rooms and it was very spacious and clean. It was much nicer than I was expecting and very reasonable priced for all they have. If you have children and want to stay comfortable I would definitely recommend. Also their pool is amazing for kids and is just a few steps away from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Very suprised

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything was very clean. One bedroom condo was great size. Ocean view is also half city view which is dine because at night i loves the lights. Staff always had a smile and was nice. Pool was not very cold which is great because i hate freezing pools. This will be my go to hotel everytime i come here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great beach view

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Staff was great, happy to serve with the smile. Room view was excellent, very quiet and appreciate the kitchen. No events plannen at night, so you need to plan yours. Kids sofa was not very comfortable. Overall it was a great experience. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greer sc

Great hotel,Very secure awesome pool! Great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Relaxing stay great waves awesome pool very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel has Antiquated Rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean public areas/
Cons: Update the furniture, plumbing and room structures in the North Tower.
We arrived to check in and found out we were in the North Tower.... we have been in South Tower for 8 years. The rooms do not have washers and dryers, no island eating area, no ceiling fans and are smaller than South. The plumbing was terrible - the water sounding like it was going to rush into the TV room, and the handle on the tub could only be turned by Thor! The staff was pleasant and the public areas were kept very nice, but since we were not taking the time from own vacation to listed to a 2 hour presentation we felt like we were shunned. Also, I am still trying to get my statement of charges from the hotel. We checked out early, but informed the front desk the night before. She told me we would get our statement via email - I am still waiting and I have sent a request to them for the information. Will probably not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: Update the furniture, and plumbing in the North Tower
We were disappointed to be booked in the North Tower where the rooms are smaller, older, antiquated. Previous visits had us in the South Tower which is very roomy, has ceiling fans, and washers and dryers in each room. At the North Tower wes had to use 'Guest Facilities' on 2 floors. Our tub knob was extremely difficult to turn, and toilet flushing made very loud noises, and the water sounded like it was running through the walls - very very loudly. The elevators are too small for a roll cart and 3 people to fit, so we had to make several trips to get our luggage in and out. Morning papers were only USA today, and not the local ones. The WIFI was terrible, kept dropping the connections. The staff was friendly when we exchanged towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your candid feedback. We work constantly on the upkeep and maintenance of the resort, and your comments will aid with future renovations. The Cove on Ormond Beach prides itself on presenting phenomenal guest experiences and we would love the opportunity to provide you such in the near future.