Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great condo-style hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The unit that I was in was a winner for sure. Morning views were breathtaking. The location is convenient, away from the crazy bustle of Daytona, and close to excellent restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Mandy Mock, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that our resort met your needs. We are proud of our quiet little area on the beach! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Mandy Mock Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville Indiana

Nice condo on beach. Beach washed away by Irma.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
One bedroom condo with beach view. Still recovering from Irma but all functional. Great stay for the reduced price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs FL

Still a great place..

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach
Cons: If you promise a guest at least a partial view of the ocean - provide it. :)
Location: Lots to do.. we loved the beach access, many restaurants, and mini golf at Pirates cove!
A bit disappointed in the room- we were promised a partial view of the ocean. All we got was parking lot - no view of the ocean. No bathtub and just a handicap shower.. Overall the hotel is great.. Great location, great beach access. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: spacious, had kitchen and good rate
Cons: noise from next door.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
We had great check in with pleasant desk clerk. We were in the south building so had to go across parking lot to the other building. That was no problem as we were parked in between the two. You have to use your room key to enter South Building so have ready. The 1 bedroom unit was spacious and clean. we even had washer and dryer that were very noisy. Fully equipped kitchen for miniul l cooking. The only view of ocean was from balcony or at the sliding door. We heard next door neighbors and could feel the vibration as they slammed drawers and front door. That was the only negative to our stay. Very convenient location. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by morayma

Best place in the area

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Kaye

Roomy, Clean and Relaxing

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
great place for my husband and his buddy to stay with 2 bedrooms, nice and clean, big televisions in every room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Awesome resort. The pool is for kids it doesn't get over 4 feet deep. Staff was extremely friendly. My only complaint was there is no ice machines. Hotel is on the beach and the ice tray in the freezer doesn't make ice very fast. Waa given wristbands to wear which I felt uneasy about especially down by the pier for being targeted as a tourist so we never wore them. No one ever asked to see our wristbands our entire stay. Had people who weren't staying at our hotel using the beach chairs and the pool. Was a large group of about 20 people who were very loud and obnoxious.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Casye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ginnie

We Love The Cove!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is our home away from Home... We love the size of the rooms and the location!!!' It's near the beach and the lazy river pool is awesome.. I just wish the pool stayed open longer and maybe had lights outside. A movie on a projector by the pool would be nice for the kiddo But that's just a suggestion. We love love love The Cove!!