Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard W

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, right on beach. Walking distance to food, friendly, accommodating staff. Pool area, grounds were a little beat, needed sprucing up. Condo was smaller than web site pictures, but fine for 4 adults. Kitchen very nicely equipped. Enjoyed our stay, would stay again in future. Price was right, affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!!!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: CONDO, VIEW, BEACH ACCESS, POOL
Cons: UPDATE THE RESORT
Location: BEACH, SHOPPING, MINI GOLF
WE ENJOYED OUR RECENT STAY TO ORMOND BEACH. THE CONDO WAS UPDATED AND SPOTLESS. THE VIEW WAS BREATHTAKING. WE LOVEDTHE BEACH ACCESS WITH A SHOWER/HOSE TO WASH THE SAND OFF. IT WAS MUCH NEEDED AFTER PLAYING IN THE SAND ALL DAY. THE RESORT STILL NEEDS SOME UPDATING. THE POOL AREA WAS STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT WE WERE STILL ABLE TO USE THE POOL. WE HAD SUCH AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! WE PLAN TO GO BACK EVERY YEAR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: furniture is out dated, tv s are too small
Good time, work on beach front did not bother the vacation.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Indiana

Awesome first vacation for a family of 6

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 across the board from us. The room was excellent. The kitchen was really nice and had everything we needed. The bathrooms were awesome. The beds and pullout sofa were great as well. We loved this room and when we come back to ormond and daytona this where we will stay for years to come. This was for us our first vacation ever and this hotel just made it the best. They have plenty of chairs, bikes and sand toys for kids that you can use for free. It's nice to that it's near the life guard tower, it made us feel even better having kids in the water. Great experience we'll definitely be back for years to come.
5 out of 5
by TINA

nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beatiful view of the ocean. Some constuction loud banging in the morning. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by joe

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our time there we had been there many yrs before the resort was still as nice the people friendly and helpful we would recommend to all our friends and look forward to returning again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Tropic Sun evaluation

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: My evaluation speaks for itself.
Cons: Each room needs to have a toilet plunger incase of a clog.
Location: I cannot comment. I spent most of my time at the Daytona Speedway.
It's a very nice place to stay. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach,but could here traffic at night.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: only room I could find during Daytona speedweek.
Cons: make a profit off people not a killing
comfortable room,but every hotel rips people off by raising there prices by more than double during Daytona speedweek.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place on the ocean.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was stuffy and smelled like mop water. After letting the room air out it was fine. Staff was kind and smiling.