Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice - would recommend.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Loved this hotel - great location - only issue was the size of the pool it was too small for the number of units.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Kerri, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Quiet on the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Stayed here for 3 nights and everything was as it was shown. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was spotless and had everything you needed. I only wish the bedroom was not along side the outter halls. I slept on the couch so I could hear the ocean. I can only suggest that a full length mirror be added. You know girls need to check out their outfits! Also, the tv in bedroom was really small. I can suggest upgrading that as well. All in all, loved my time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Kerri, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us please come back and visit again.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Great place!

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Weather was not very cooperative, however have stayed here before and have noticed a few upgrades. A nice place to stay right on the beach. The area has been hit by several hurricanes in the last few years as you drive you will notice-Tropic Sun Towers, owners and Mngt team do a great job on repairs, upkeep and keeping up with maintaining their property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for taking time to post a review, Please keep the resort in mind if your travels being you back to the area. Happy New Year. Kerri
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great little condo right on the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loves staying here.. Great little condo, clean, right on the ocean. beautiful pool and short walk to the beach. Far enough away from Daytona that it was nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Great price. Really a very very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Thank you for taking time to post such a nice review of the resort. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. Happy New Year. Kerri
5 out of 5
by Richard W

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, right on beach. Walking distance to food, friendly, accommodating staff. Pool area, grounds were a little beat, needed sprucing up. Condo was smaller than web site pictures, but fine for 4 adults. Kitchen very nicely equipped. Enjoyed our stay, would stay again in future. Price was right, affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

BEAUTIFUL VIEWS!!!!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: CONDO, VIEW, BEACH ACCESS, POOL
Cons: UPDATE THE RESORT
Location: BEACH, SHOPPING, MINI GOLF
WE ENJOYED OUR RECENT STAY TO ORMOND BEACH. THE CONDO WAS UPDATED AND SPOTLESS. THE VIEW WAS BREATHTAKING. WE LOVEDTHE BEACH ACCESS WITH A SHOWER/HOSE TO WASH THE SAND OFF. IT WAS MUCH NEEDED AFTER PLAYING IN THE SAND ALL DAY. THE RESORT STILL NEEDS SOME UPDATING. THE POOL AREA WAS STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT WE WERE STILL ABLE TO USE THE POOL. WE HAD SUCH AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! WE PLAN TO GO BACK EVERY YEAR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: furniture is out dated, tv s are too small
Good time, work on beach front did not bother the vacation.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Indiana

Awesome first vacation for a family of 6

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 across the board from us. The room was excellent. The kitchen was really nice and had everything we needed. The bathrooms were awesome. The beds and pullout sofa were great as well. We loved this room and when we come back to ormond and daytona this where we will stay for years to come. This was for us our first vacation ever and this hotel just made it the best. They have plenty of chairs, bikes and sand toys for kids that you can use for free. It's nice to that it's near the life guard tower, it made us feel even better having kids in the water. Great experience we'll definitely be back for years to come.
5 out of 5
by TINA

nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beatiful view of the ocean. Some constuction loud banging in the morning. I would stay here again