Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel but problem with our room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room number 1 is only metres from A59 Traffic zoomed passed virtually all night consequently got little sleep as I am not used to sleeping with high traffic noise. Otherwise place was ok and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Close to martenmere wwt

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Good food and drink and clean room and comfortable bed
Cons: No separate residents bar
Location: Go to martinmere wwt and also southport
Nice friendly atmosphere good staff lovely restaurant easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Picked this hotel as it was close to family in ormskirk staff very welcoming. The first room we went in the bathroom had a rather nasty smell but we immediately put into another room which was really comfortable
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Lovely hotel very reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Price, location and food.
Lovely hotel very reasonably priced. Great on site restaurant with stunning food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A home away from home. After a week of staying in two well known chains The Old Presbytery was a welcome change. An incredibly comfortable room with a lovely sitting room downstairs in front of a log fire if needed. A proper home cooked breakfast in the morning instead of the school dinner sausages and tinned tomatoes I had experienced the rest of the week. Could not have been made more welcome and I would stay there again without question. Set in beautiful surroundings, in a charming village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be lovely

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
We really loved the area. Very quiet and relaxing. Unfortunately although the room was lovely and clean and the staff very nice, we hardly got any sleep. The busy A59 runs right past the hotel which would be fine except the double glazing did nothing to stop the traffic noise and being two exceptionally hot nights with no air conditioning in the room the choices were either to not sleep at all but have the window open or close the window and boil to try and get a little bit of sleep. Such a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit to the north west

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The family room was very comfortable and well decorated
Location: Southport is close by but we were visiting Formby, beach was amazing.
As a family, we were looking for a base camp close to Formby so we could visit family with minimal fuss. The journey from the hotel was pleasant travelling along the costal road. The hotel staff were all very nice.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice from Wokingham

Good value excellent restaurant

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent restaurant shame no bar or lounge area