Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay for family celebration. Worked out well.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

impressive

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
rufford arms excellent good rooms .restaurant meals absolutely delicious and ample portions.Paula our breakfast waitress was a star .all staff very professional and friendly and nothing to much bother.thank you all for a pleasant stay. lovely canal side walks.
5 out of 5
by Joy

Nice for a stop over

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Ashley was a very helpful member of staff she changed our room as we were not happy with the location of the original room with no fuss. The room was very clean and spacious the only negative was the window was very small and very high so you couldn't see out of it making the room very dark, however the bathroom had a fair sized window and if we left the door open let some light in.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Traditional and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This was a traditional building with no lift but our room was only on the first floor (2nd to Americans) so not too bad. The room was well fitted, quiet and comfortable. The only downside was that the wifi in the room was very weak, dropping out some times. The Tiramisu in the restaurant was the strangest I've ever had with the cake bit very dry.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Rufford Arms Hotel was Good.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Food was fantastic. Staff had a great helpful attitude. We got into our room early as requested but not entitled to and it was ready. We will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel but problem with our room

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room number 1 is only metres from A59 Traffic zoomed passed virtually all night consequently got little sleep as I am not used to sleeping with high traffic noise. Otherwise place was ok and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Close to martenmere wwt

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Good food and drink and clean room and comfortable bed
Cons: No separate residents bar
Location: Go to martinmere wwt and also southport
Nice friendly atmosphere good staff lovely restaurant easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Picked this hotel as it was close to family in ormskirk staff very welcoming. The first room we went in the bathroom had a rather nasty smell but we immediately put into another room which was really comfortable
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels