Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent enough but not overly inspiring

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Had a pleasant enough stay at this pretty average hotel. Things are looking a little rough around the edges. Room was OK, but nothing special, food was OK but nothing special. Staff were OK but nothing special. I think you're probably getting the idea. If you find yourself there, you won't be running for the hills, but you also won't be leaving with any lasting memories!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire Coast

Delightful hotel close to Wetlands Reserve

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, convenient, welcoming and kept immaculately clean. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and the staff helpful and attentive.
Cons: The bedside lamps could have been brighter with a wider spread of light to facilitate reading in bed!
Location: Martin Mere Wetlands Centre was just 4 miles away and we look forward to returning and exploring more of the Ribble Coast and Welands Regional Park.
We were warmly welcomed on arrival and immediately impressed with the reception and attentiveness of the staff and the high standard of cleanliness and comfort of the room with its super-kingsize bed.We chose to eat in the restaurant on our first evening and enjoyed the meal so much that we alsoate there the next night and were not disappointed. Breakfast, also served in the restaurant, offered an excellent value 3 price-range choice which suited our requirements very well. I would recommend the fruit platter, while my husband really enjoyed the full English Breakfast, cooked to order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel in village area.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The location is great, the rooms are very clean.
Cons: The noise isolation between rooms could be better. Nevertheless, all guests were very quiet.
Location: Village area. Quite and green place.
The hotel has very clean rooms and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely value for money hotel. Very comfortable with very good restaurant. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from East lothian

Defiantly recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfy with friendly staff, perfect for a weekend stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for business

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: the food is good
it's fine .. not a lot of character but you pay for what you get
4 out of 5
by Phillip from North Wales

Graduation Stay Over

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was Staying to attend my granddaughters graduation at Edge Hill University The Hotel was convenient and excellent in both location, hospitality and great value. I highly recommend the Rufford Arms and would definatly stay again.
3 out of 5
by Marinus from Woodbridge

Bit to noisy for my liking.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Found it a very noisy hotel and had a bad night sleep. Not only is the hotel next to quite a busy road.. There were several guests arriving late and not sure whether they were extra loud or the walls of the hotel so flimsy, but basically could hear them word for word.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Newark

Lovely venue

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly welcoming team fabulous food for supper and breakfast and the room v comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter visit to Rufford Arms Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights in a very comfortable family room and ate in the attached restaurant twice. The food was really good and they managed to fit us in on the second evening despite being busy with other diners eating out over the Easter holiday. The breakfasts were very good too - my daughter was very impressed with the large fruit platter that she had. The hotel is in a lovely spot and we were able to walk to Rufford Hall on Sunday morning avoiding the queues!